Live News

Dahanu (Maharashtra) Assembly Constituency Elections

About Dahanu Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

A major industrial town, Dahanu is located in Thane district of Maharashtra. The assembly constituency of Dahanu belongs to Palghar parliamentary constituency. NCP won from the constituency in 1999 and 2004 assembly elections. But in 2009 assembly elections, CPM managed to take away the seat from NCP. Ozare Rajaram Nathu won the elections by defeating Ghoda Krishna Arjun of NCP. Nathu received 62530 votes as against Arjun's 46350 votes. The constituency which is reserved for the Scheduled Tribes had a population of 402,095 in 2011.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Dahanu Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Dahanu assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2014128Dahanu(ST)Dhanare Paskal JanyaMBJP44849Mangat Barkya VanshaMCPM28149
2009128Dahanu(ST)Ozare Rajaram NathuMCPM62530Ghoda Krishna ArjunMNCP46350
200463Dahanu(ST)Krishna Arjun Ghoda MNCP72715Ishwar Kisan DhodiMSHS47843
199963Dahanu(ST)Ghoda Krishna Arjun MNCP40895Ishwar Kisan DhodiMSHS29508
199563Dahanu(ST)Nam Shankar Sakharam MINC62813Kanbi Kisan LallubhaiMSHS40458
199063Dahanu(ST)Nam Shankar Sakharam MINC35981Keny Ramkrishna MangeshMSHS19937
198563Dahanu(ST)Nam Shankar Sakharam MINC34385Sutar Gangaram DhakatMCPM10685
198063Dahanu(ST)Kadu Mahadeo Gopal MINC(I)25522Chavan Shankar MaryaMCPM18753
197863Dahanu(ST)Chavan Shankar Marya MCPM26224Kadu Mahadeo GopalMINC21514
197256Dahanu(ST)Mahadeo Gopal KaduMINC26378Kom Lahanu ShidwaMCPM23685
196756Dahanu(ST)M. G. KaduMINC20627N. R. OzaryaMCPM14469
196228DahanuGENShamrao Ramchandra PatilMINC13533Godavari Shamrao ParulekarFCPI11403

Latest Election News and Update

AAP Delhi Election Results AAP Maintains Lead in Delhi Assembly Elections Results 2020

Vote counting is underway for Delhi Election Result 2020. The tension is heightened up for the real outcome of the election. As per the latest updates, Aam Aadmi Party is Read More…

Delhi Election Results 2020 - Live News Updates Delhi Election Results 2020: Live News Updates

  DELHI ELECTION RESULTS 2020 LIVE 7:21:21 PM Result Declared Chhatarpur: Kartar Singh Tanwar of AAP won by 3720 votes. Karol Bagh: Vishesh Ravi of AAP won by 31760 votes. Read More…

Delhi Exit Poll Highlights Exit Polls Predict Third Term for Kejriwal Government

With an overall voter turnout of 57%, polling for the Delhi Assembly Election 2020 has concluded. Many polling agencies have started publishing the Delhi Exit Poll 2020. All of them Read More…