Track your constituency

Track your constituency

Chinchwad (Maharashtra) Assembly Constituency Elections

About Chinchwad Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

One of the 288 assembly constituencies of Maharashtra, Chinchwad belongs to Maval parliamentary constituency. The seat is occupied by an independent candidate. Jagtap Laxman Pandurang, an independent candidate won the assembly elections of 2009. He defeated Appa Alias Shrirang Chandu Barne of SHS (Shiv Sena). Pandurang bagged 78741 votes as against Barne's 72166 votes. Chinchwad belongs to Pune district of Maharashtra. An industrial town, the main language of the people here is Marathi.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Chinchwad Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Chinchwad assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2014205ChinchwadGENJagtap Laxman PandurangMBJP123786Kalate Rahul TanajiMSHS63489
2009205ChinchwadGENJagtap Laxman PandurangMIND78741Appa Alias Shrirang Chandu BarneMSHS72166

Last Updated on April 30, 2020
LIVE 5:15PM | #BiharElections2020 | चिराग़ ने किया उजाला | Chirag Paswan | Phase 2 Opinion Poll

Live at 5:15 PM | नीतिशवा फंस गया है | Nitish Kumar | #BiharElections2020 | Sanjay Dixit

Latest Election News and Update

Uddhav Thackeray The ‘(Pseudo) Secular Shiv Sainik’- Uddhav Secular Thackeray

The Narendra Modi government brought with itself a wave of the uprising for Hindutva in India. The BJP was very successful in driving its core ideology over people and the Read More…

Targeting Hindus an Election Stunt Targeting Hindus an Election stunt by Various Parties

Ever since the Narendra Modi Government came to power in 2014. Some sections of Indian and the international media have become highly biased in their coverage of any kind of Read More…

BJP Largest Party in Bihar Greater Prospects of BJP Coming Single Largest Party in Bihar

The superficial observation of the Bihar Assembly election 2020 projects only two rivalries. One is the ‘Mahagathbandhan’ and the other is ‘NDA’. However, with the decision of LJP’s Chirag Paswan Read More…