Track your constituency
Live News

Chandrapur (Maharashtra) Assembly Constituency Elections

About Chandrapur Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Chandrapur is the city in the district by the same name of Maharashtra. The city is also the district headquarters. As of 2011 India census, the city had a population of 2,204,307. The assembly constituency of Chandrapur belongs to Chandrapur parliamentary constituency. The constituency is reserved for the Scheduled Castes. The seat has been occupied by BJP since 1995. Shamkule Nanaji Sitaram of BJP won the 2009 asembly elections and is the present MLA. He defeated Ramteke Bita Ghansham of INC. Sitaram bagged 67255 votes as against Ghansham's 51845 votes.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Chandrapur Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Chandrapur assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201471Chandrapur(SC)Shamkule Nanaji SitaramMBJP81483Kishor Gajananrao JorgewarMSHS50711
200971Chandrapur(SC)Shamkule Nanaji SitaramMBJP67255Ramteke Bita GhanshamFINC51845
2004155ChandrapurGENMungantiwar Sudhir Sachhidanand MBJP94003Gawande ( Guruji ) Gajanan MINC67102
1999155ChandrapurGENMungantiwar Sudhir Sachhidanand MBJP84688Bangade Vinayak BaburaoMINC54109
1995155ChandrapurGENMungantiwar Sudhir Sachidananda MBJP94379Wankhede Shyam GopalraoMINC39915
1990155ChandrapurGENWankhede Shyam Gopalrao MINC57622Trivedi Gayacharam MahaviraprasadMIND24947
1985155ChandrapurGENWankhede Shyam Gopalrao MINC49099Khobragade Girish DewajiMRPK27133
1980155ChandrapurGENPugliya Naresh Chunalal MINC(I)29048Chandel Chandansinh SadhusinhMBJP16606
1978155ChandrapurGENPugliya Nareskumar Chunnalal MINC(I)38018Dumbere Rajaram TulsiramMRPK24857

Last Updated on April 30, 2020

Managed By 5 Dots Partners | © 2023