Track your constituency

Track your constituency

Chalisgaon (Maharashtra) Assembly Constituency Elections

About Chalisgaon Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Chalisgaon is a city and the second largest tehsil of Jalgaon district. The well known mathematician Bhaskaracharya belonged to Chalisgaon. As of 2011 India census, Chalisgaon had a population of 414,879. The assembly constituency of Chalisgaon is a part of Jalgaon parliamentary constituency. The seat was occupied by BJP since 1990. But in the 2009 assembly elections Deshmukh Rajiv Anil of NCP came out victorious and is the present MLA. He defeated Rathod Wadilal Parashram of BJP. Anil secured 86505 votes as against Parashram's 78105 votes.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Chalisgaon Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Chalisgaon assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201417ChalisgaonGENUnmesh Bhaiyyasaheb PatilMBJP94754Deshmukh Rajiv AnilMNCP72374
200917ChalisgaonGENDeshmukh Rajiv AnilMNCP86505Rathod Wadilal ParashramMBJP78105
200490Chalisgaon(SC)Ghode Sahebrao Sitaram MBJP44915Jadhav Prabhakar SudhakarMRPI(A)39499
199990Chalisgaon(SC)Ghode Sahebrao Sitaram MBJP46660Chavan Vishwas DagduMNCP42619
199590Chalisgaon(SC)Ghode Sahebrao Sitaram MBJP50236Chavan Vishwas DagaduMINC35343
199090Chalisgaon(SC)Iwhawar Ramchandra Jadhav MBJP27315Changare Vasudeoram ApuramMINC18066
198590Chalisgaon(SC)Changare Vasudevrao Apuram MICS33622Chavan Dinakarrao DiwanMINC28003
198090Chalisgaon(SC)Dinakar Diwan Chavan MIND30283Changre Vasudeorao ApuramMINC(I)24405
197890Chalisgaon(SC)Chavan Dinkar Diwan MINC34144Jadhav Madhukar GomajeMIND19575
197282Chalisgaon(SC)Dinkar Diwan ChavanMINC31340Zalte Dhanji RaghoMRPI5607
196782Chalisgaon(SC)D. D. ChawanMINC22656M. D. MoreMPSP5770
1962151ChalisgaonGENMotiram Shamrao SuryananshiMINC23368Deoram Ramji ChavanMPSP10687

Last Updated on April 30, 2020
LIVE 5:15PM | #BiharElections2020 | चिराग़ ने किया उजाला | Chirag Paswan | Phase 2 Opinion Poll

Live at 5:15 PM | नीतिशवा फंस गया है | Nitish Kumar | #BiharElections2020 | Sanjay Dixit

Latest Election News and Update

Uddhav Thackeray The ‘(Pseudo) Secular Shiv Sainik’- Uddhav Secular Thackeray

The Narendra Modi government brought with itself a wave of the uprising for Hindutva in India. The BJP was very successful in driving its core ideology over people and the Read More…

Targeting Hindus an Election Stunt Targeting Hindus an Election stunt by Various Parties

Ever since the Narendra Modi Government came to power in 2014. Some sections of Indian and the international media have become highly biased in their coverage of any kind of Read More…

BJP Largest Party in Bihar Greater Prospects of BJP Coming Single Largest Party in Bihar

The superficial observation of the Bihar Assembly election 2020 projects only two rivalries. One is the ‘Mahagathbandhan’ and the other is ‘NDA’. However, with the decision of LJP’s Chirag Paswan Read More…