Track your constituency
Live News

Buldhana (Maharashtra) Assembly Constituency Elections

About Buldhana Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

The city Buldhana is the headquarters of the district by the same name in Maharashtra. The city is also known as 'Vidharbhacha Praveshdwar' and is a part of Buldhana parliamentary constituency. As of 2011 India census, Buldhana had a population of 286,992. Vijayraj Haribhau Shinde of SHS won the 2009 assembly elections for the second consecutive time. He defeated Dhrupadrao Bhagwan Sawale of INC. Shinde received 66524 votes as against Sawale's 58068 votes.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Buldhana Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Buldhana assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201422BuldhanaGENHarshwardhan Vasantrao SapkalMINC46985Sanjay Rambhau GaikwadMMNS35324
200922BuldhanaGENVijayraj Haribhau ShindeMSHS66524Dhrupadrao Bhagwan SawaleMINC58068
2004103BuldhanaGENVijayraj Haribhau Shinde MSHS55546More Muktayarsingh JulalsinghMINC40908
1999103BuldhanaGENSawale Drupatrao Bhagwanrao MINC42079Vijayraj Haribhau ShindeMSHS34789
1995103BuldhanaGENVijayraj Haribhau Shinde MSHS48842Gode Dr. Rajendra VyankatraoMINC39069
1990103BuldhanaGENGode Rajendra Vyankatrao MSHS43244Shingane Bhaskarrao SampatraoMINC42478
1985103BuldhanaGENPatil Vithalrao Sonaji MINC36277Patil Sumanbai ShivajiraoFICS31850
1980103BuldhanaGENAher Sakharam Vithoba MINC(I)33143Patil Shivajirao BhikuMINC(U)28299
1978103BuldhanaGENPatil Shivajirao Bhiku MINC(I)35503Pawar Atmaram TotaramMIND26152
197295BuldhanaGENRamsingh Deosingh BhondeMINC30540Murlidhar Chango PatilMIND20878
196795BuldhanaGENS. S. PatilFINC27016A. V. L. SethMRPI18849
1962161BuldhanaGENIndirabai Ramrao KotambkarFINC18266Damodhar Zipra VarhadeMJS9465

Last Updated on April 30, 2020

Managed By 5 Dots Partners | © 2023