Track your constituency

Ambegaon (Maharashtra) Assembly Constituency Election Update

About Ambegon Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

One of the 288 assembly constituencies of Maharashtra, Ambegaon belongs to Shirur parliamentary constituency. The seat has been occupied by NCP (Nationalist Congress Party) since 2004. Diliprao Dattatry Walse Patil of NCP won the assembly elections of 2009 for the second consecutive time. He defeated Adhalrao Kalpana Shivaji of SHS (Shiv Sena) with a huge margin. Patil bagged 99851 votes as against Shivaji's 62502 votes. Ambegaon belongs to Pune district of Maharashtra. The city had a population of 235,972 as per 2011 India census.

About Ambegaon Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Ambegaon assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2014196AmbegaonGENDilip Dattatray Walse PatilMNCP120235Arun Govindrao GireMSHS62081
2009196AmbegaonGENDiliprao Dattatry Walse PatilMNCP99851Adhalrao Kalpana ShivajiMSHS62502
2004241AmbegaonGENDiliprao Dattatray Walse-Patil MNCP81830Ad. Avinash RahaneMSHS42194
1999241AmbegaonGENDilip D. Valse Patil MNCP50052Adv. Avinash Tukaram RahaneMSHS33226
1995241AmbegaonGENValse Patil Dilip Dattatraya MINC57014Kisanrao B. BankheleMJD50558
1990241AmbegaonGENValase Patil Diliprao Dattatraya MINC30354Patil Shivarajirao MarutraoMIND20809
1985241AmbegaonGENBankhele Kisanrao Baburao MJNP35297Padval ChhayataiFINC19530
1980241AmbegaonGENBankhele Kisanrao Baburao MJNP(JP)21056Kale B. DMINC(U)14013
1978241AmbegaonGENKale B. D. MINC24542Temgire Kisan ShripatiMJNP23967
1972226AmbegaonGENBankhele Kisanrao BaburaoMIND38908Dattatraya V. PatilMINC12065
1967226AmbegaonGEND. G. WalaseMINC25553D. K. KaleMPSP9554
19640AmbegaonGENSmt. V.A. AwateMINCMUncontestedM
196255AmbegaonGENAnnasaheb Gopalrao AwateMINC22111Muruti Shripati AwateMPSP4812

Last Updated on April 29, 2020
Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit