Track your constituency
Live News

Hirekerur (Karnataka) Assembly Constituency Election Result 2023

Hirekerur assembly constituency is a Town Panchayat city in the Haveri district of Karnataka. Hirekerur is divided into 16 wards, with elections held every five years. Hirekerur constituent election results will be known once the Election Commission shall announce the Karnataka election results of 2023. Hirekerur Vidhan Sabha 2023 results shall be awaited once the elections are held in the state of Karnataka. According to Census India 2011, the Hirekerur Town Panchayat has a population of 19,191, with 9,768 males and 9,423 females. Hindus make up 65.95% of the population, Muslims 33.62%, and Christians 0.23%. In 2018, Hirekerur Vidhan Sabha constituency had total 179,355 electors.

In the 2018 Vidhan Sabha elections Basavanagouda Patil won the seat who belongs to INC. The lists of candidates for the Hirekerur constituency have been declared by various political parties for the upcoming Karnataka elections 2023.

Hirekerur Elections are Scheduled to be Held in May, 2023 and Election Result will be declared after counting.

Sitting and Previous MLAs from Hirekerur Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Hirekerur assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
202386HirekerurGENU. B. BanakarMINC85378B. C. PatilMBJP70358
200886HirekerurGENB.C. PatilMINC35322U.B. BanakarMIND31132
2004182HirekerurGENPatil B C MJD(S)39237Banakar Ujaneshwar BasavanappaMBJP34247
1999182HirekerurGENBh Rannikod MIND34160Ub BanakarMBJP30232
1994182HirekerurGENU.B. Banakar MBJP32248B.H. BannikodMJD22855
1989182HirekerurGENB. H. Bannikod MJD34093G. B. Shankar RaoMINC30955
1985182HirekerurGENB. G. Banakar MJNP36164D. M. SaliMINC30645
1983182HirekerurGENBankar Basavannappa Gadlappa MIND32268Gubbi Shankarrao BasalingappagoudaMINC27517
1978182HirekerurGENGubbi Shankararao BasalingappagoudaMIND32103Banakar Basavanappa GadlappaMINC(I)23695
1972174HirekerurGENB. B. GadlappaMINC28205G. S. R. BasalingappagoudaMNCO24529
1967174HirekerurGENG. S. BasalingappagoudaMINC30368B. B. GadlappaMPSP15126
196258HirekerurGENShankararao Basalingappagouda GubbiMINC23284Shiddanagouda Shivabasanagouda KaregoudarMSWA12946
195722HirekerurGENGubbi Shankarrao Basalingappa GoudaMINC18137Patil Basalingappagouda DodgoudaMIND10060

Last Updated on: June 06, 2023
Managed By 5 Dots Partners | © 2023