Track your constituency
Live News

Chikkaballapur (Karnataka) Assembly Constituency Election Result 2023

Chikkaballapur assembly constituency is in Chikkaballapur district and lies in the Southern Karnataka region. There are a total 1,95,831 voters. Chikkaballapur constituent election results will be known once the Election Commission shall announce the Karnataka election results of 2023. Chikkaballapur Vidhan Sabha 2023 results shall be awaited once the elections are held in the state of Karnataka. As per 2011 population census, there are 2,12,536 people, out of which 1,03,682 are female and 1,08,854 are female in this taluk. There are 89% Hindus, 9.5% Muslims and 0.891% Christians present in Chikkaballapur assembly constituency.

In the 2018 Vidhan Sabha elections Dr. K Sudhakar won the seat who belongs to INC. The lists of candidates for the Chikkaballapur constituency have been declared by various political parties for the upcoming Karnataka elections 2023.

In 2018 Vidhan Sabha elections, Dr. K Sudhakar of Indian National Congress won the seat.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Chikkaballapur Assembly Constituency Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Chikkaballapur assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2023141ChikkaballapurGENPradeep Eshwar M INC86224K. Sudhakar MBJP75582
2018141ChikkaballapurGENDR. K. SUDHAKAR M INC82006K.P.BACHEGOWDA MJD(S) 51575
2013141ChikkaballapurGENDr K SudhakarMINC74914K P BachegowdaMJD(S)59866
2008141ChikkaballapurGENK P Bachche GowdaMJD(S)49774S V Ashwatanarayana ReddyMINC26473
200465Chikkaballapur(SC)Muniyappa Sm MINC45993Shivananda MMJD(S)35613
199965Chikkaballapur(SC)K.V. Anasuyamma Natarajan FINC39460M. ShivanandaMJD(U)26132
199465Chikkaballapur(SC)M. Shivananda MIND39520K.M. MuniyappaMJD20544
198965Chikkaballapur(SC)Renuka Rajendran FINC39958K. M. MuniyappaMJNP(JP)25646
198565Chikkaballapur(SC)K. M. Muniyappa MJNP39216K. N. NagappaMINC27091
198365Chikkaballapur(SC)A. Muniyappa MIND40751Renuka RajendranFINC21823
197865Chikkaballapur(SC)Renuka Rajendran FINC(I)32378Muniyapa A.MJNP22008
197262ChikkaballapurGENC. V. VenkatarayappaMINC27804R. B. PillappaMIND20733
196762ChikkaballapurGENK. M.PuttaswamyMINC16302K. VenkatakrishnappaMIND12984
1962149ChikkaballapurGENC. V. VenkatarayappaMIND23362T. S. VenkataramanaiahMINC13373
1957126Chikkaballapur(SC)S. Muni RajuMINC29149C. V. VenkatarayappaMIND27947
1957126Chikkaballapur(SC)A. MuniyappaMINC25652Bandi MuniyappaMIND24436

Last Updated on: June 05, 2023