Live News

Track your constituency
Live News

Kodarma Parliamentary Constituency Election and Results Update

The Kodarma Parliamentary constituency is one of the 14 Lok Sabha seats allotted to the eastern Indian state of Jharkhand. This constituency is politically significant as it remained a vote-bank bastion of the BJP, before becoming a stronghold of the Jharkhand Vikas Morcha (P), soon after the latter’s formation. The total number of electorates in the Kodarma Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 5) according to Election Commission of India 2009 reports are 1,390,428 of which 725,749 are males and 664,679 are females. The Kodarma constituency is spread across the entire Koderma District, while covering parts of the Giridih and Hazaribagh districts.

Throughout the later decades of the 20th century, the large district of Hazaribagh was split to form a number of smaller districts, such as Giridih in 1976 and Koderma in 1999. This geographical expanse of the Kodarma Parliamentary constituency is historic, as this region has had a glorious history of tribal rebellions, especially during the fierce anti-British struggle in the country. Today, owing to frequent Maoist attacks which make the region volatile, the Kodarma constituency is part of the Red Corridor. Being economically underdeveloped districts, Koderma, Giridih and Hazaribagh are under special purview of the government’s economic schemes. Out of the six assembly segments which make up Kodarma, Jamua is reserved for candidates belonging to the Scheduled Castes.

Kodarma Lok Sabha Election Results 2019

In 2009 Election Results the UPA won around 261 out of 543 seats, and in the second position was NDA with 158 seats, while 23 seats were won by Left parties.

In 2014 Election Results the BJP won 282 seats out of 543 seats. This took the NDA tally to 336 seats out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. INC could only manage to win 44 seats and stayed in the second position while AIADMK party from Tamil Nadu came third with 37 seats in the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections.

In 2019, the BJP is set to return to power at the Centre after a sweeping win in the 2019 Lok Sabha election , armed with a bigger mandate than in the 2014 General Election. The party - led by the Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP President Amit Shah duo has secured 303 seats in the 17th Lok Sabha. Meanwhile, the Congress, the main Opposition party, managed to increase its vote share from 2014 only by a handful of votes, with a final tally of 52 seats. There will be no Leader of Opposition in the upcoming Lower House for a second consecutive term.

CandidatePartyEVM VotesMigrant VotesPostal VotesTotal Votes% of VotesStatus
Annpurna DeviBharatiya Janata Party7519960102075301662.26Winner
Babu Lal MarandiJharkhand Vikas Morcha (Prajatantrik)297232018429741624.591st Runner-up
Raj Kumar YadavCommunist Party Of India (Marxist-Leninist) (Liberation)68184023682075.642nd Runner-up
NOTANone Of The Above3115608311642.583rd Runner-up
Kanchan KumariAll India Trinamool Congress14082037141191.174th Runner-up
Md. Mahboob AlamIndependent94210094210.785th Runner-up
Sarfaraj AhmadBahujan Samaj Party63500963590.536th Runner-up
Pradip TuriIndependent62060162070.517th Runner-up
Rameshwar Prasad YadavIndependent61560061560.518th Runner-up
Shivnath SawAll India Forward Bloc40600040600.349th Runner-up
Avadhesh Kumar SinghVishva Shakti Party32640132650.2710th Runner-up
Bayas KumarMoolniwasi Samaj Party32540032540.2711th Runner-up
Ajay KrishnaRashtriya Jansangharsh Swaraj Party24960024960.2112th Runner-up
Tuklal NayakHindusthan Nirman Dal22190122200.1813th Runner-up
Dayanand KumarJanata Congress21780321810.1814th Runner-up

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Kodarma Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Kodarma parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Kodarma constituency is Shri Ravindra Kr. Ray of BJP.

Year PC No. PC Name Category winner/current MPGenderPartyVoteRunner Up MPGenderPartyVote
20145KodarmaGENRavindra Kr. Ray M BJP 365410 Rajkumar Yadav M CPI(ML)(L) 266756
20095KodarmaGENMarandi,Shri Babu Lal MJVM199462Raj Kumar YadavMCPI(ML)(L)150942
2006Bye PolKodarmaGENBabu Lal Marandi MIND325871Manoj Kumar Yadav MINC131731
20045KodarmaGENBabulal MarandiMBJP366656Champa VermaMJMM211712

List of Assembly Constituencies in Kodarma Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Kodarma parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
KodarmaDhanwarJamua (SC)

Last Updated on June 27, 2020
Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit