Track your constituency
Live News

Hamirpur General (Lok Sabha) Election Results 2019

Hamirpur parliamentary constituency, where there is strong presence of the BJP party, is one of the four Lok Sabha constituencies in the hilly state of Himachal Pradesh located in the northern regions of India. Covering the entire district of Hamirpur, which is popularly called Veer Bhumi or Martyr’s Land, this constituency houses the Hamirpur town, which is the administrative seat of the district. The Hamirpur Parliamentary constituency (constituency number 3) has a total of 1,187,377 electorates out of which 590,945 are females and 596,432 are males according to Election Commission of India 2009 reports.  

As less as 4,54,293 people reside in this district, making it one of the least populated regions in the state. Carved out of the Kangra district in 1972 and now bordered by it, Hamirpur is the smallest district in the state of Himachal Pradesh. The Hamirpur region is famous as a rich educational hub in the state, enclosing top-class institutes and having as high as 89.01% literacy rate.  

The economy of the Hamirpur parliamentary constituency besides being reliant on an agricultural backbone as well as some small-scale industries, is primarily dependent on an expansive tourism sector. 17 assembly segments dot the geography of the Hamirpur parliamentary constituency.

Valmiki Nagar Lok Sabha Election Results 2019

Quick facts for Hamirpur

Assembly Constituencies 17
Ruling Party BJP
MPAnurag Singh Thakur
Electorals 2014MaleFemaleTotal
No. of Electorals5964325909451187377
Polling stations1665

Hamirpur Lok Sabha Election Results 2019

In 2009 Election Results the UPA won around 261 out of 543 seats, and in the second position was NDA with 158 seats, while 23 seats were won by Left parties.

In 2014 Election Results the BJP won 282 seats out of 543 seats. This took the NDA tally to 336 seats out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. INC could only manage to win 44 seats and stayed in the second position while AIADMK party from Tamil Nadu came third with 37 seats in the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections.

In 2019, the BJP is set to return to power at the Centre after a sweeping win in the 2019 Lok Sabha election , armed with a bigger mandate than in the 2014 General Election. The party - led by the Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP President Amit Shah duo has secured 303 seats in the 17th Lok Sabha. Meanwhile, the Congress, the main Opposition party, managed to increase its vote share from 2014 only by a handful of votes, with a final tally of 52 seats. There will be no Leader of Opposition in the upcoming Lower House for a second consecutive term.

CandidatePartyEVM VotesMigrant VotesPostal VotesTotal Votes% of VotesStatus
Anurag Singh ThakurBharatiya Janata Party66881201388068269269.04Winner
Ram Lal ThakurIndian National Congress2810000212028312028.631st Runner-up
NOTANone Of The Above7865016180260.812nd Runner-up
Desh RajBahujan Samaj Party6974012170950.723rd Runner-up
Krishan GopalSatya Bahumat Party226405523190.234th Runner-up
Radha Krishan NarotraIndependent14130714200.145th Runner-up
Vikash KumarIndependent139401014040.146th Runner-up
Tulsi Ram SharmaAll India Forward Bloc766097750.087th Runner-up
Parveen ThakurIndependent695046990.078th Runner-up
Ram Singh ShuklaBahujan Mukti Party4620114730.059th Runner-up
Ashok SharmaIndependent4000124120.0410th Runner-up
Ashish KumarIndependent3200103300.0311th Runner-up

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Hamirpur Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Hamirpur parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Hamirpur constituency is Shri Anurag Singh Thakur of BJP.

Year PC No. PC Name Category WinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
20143HamirpurGENAnurag Singh Thakur M BJP 448035 Rajinder Singh Rana M INC 349632
20093HamirpurGENThakur,Shri Anurag Singh MBJP373598Narinder ThakurMINC300866
2008By PollsHamirpurGENAnurag Singh Thakur MBJP374339O.P. Rattan MINC199673
2007By PollsHamirpurGENPrem Kumar Dhumal MBJP382128Thakur Ram Lal MINC302069
20044HamirpurGENSuresh ChandelMBJP313243Thakur Ram LalMINC311628
19994HamirpurGENSuresh ChandelMBJP336172Thakur Ram LalMINC206925
19984HamirpurGENSuresh ChandelMBJP319631Maj.Gen.Bikram SinghMINC241722
19964HamirpurGENMajor General Vikram Singh (Retd)MINC243039Prem Kumar DhumalMBJP227926
19914HamirpurGENPrem Kumar Dhumal MBJP205970Narain Chand ParasharMINC202232
19894HamirpurGENPrem Kumar Dhumal MBJP237429Narain Chand ParasharMINC205854
19844HamirpurGENNarain ChandMINC242214Prem Kumar DhumalMBJP117281
19804HamirpurGENNarain ChandMINC(I)200282Ranjit SinghMJNP127848
19774HamirpurGENRanjit SinghMBLD182582Narain ChandMINC132460
19714HamirpurGENNarain ChandMINC153937Jagdev ChandMBJS32154
19673HamirpurGENP. C. VermaMINC72705JagdevMBJS69462

List of Assembly Constituencies in Hamirpur Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Hamirpur parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
Sri Naina DevijiHaroli

Last Updated on June 26, 2020