Jan 21, 2020

Track your constituency
Live News

Sohna (Haryana) Assembly Constituency Election Update

About Sohna Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Sohna is a city in Gurgaon district of Haryana. The city is a popular tourist destination. The assembly constituency of Sohna is a part of Gurgaon parliamentary constituency. It is mainly dominated by Ahirs, constituting about 33,000 of the votes followed by Gujjars and Meo Muslims. The constituency witnessed a tough fight in 2009 assembly elections as MLAs from three different seats and one former MLA contested against each other. Independent candidate and sitting MLA Sukbhir Singh contested against Indian National Lok Dal (INLD) candidate and Tauru MLA Sahida Khan and sitting MLA from Bhiwani Dharambir Singh of INC. Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) also fielded a strong cotestant in Zakir Hussain. Dharambir Singh defeated Hussain and is the present MLA from the constituency.

Sitting and Previous MLAs from Sohna Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Sohna assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA.C No.Assembly Constituency NameTypeWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201478SohnaGENTejpal TawarMBJP53797Kishore YadavMINLD29250
200978SohnaGENDharambirMINC20443Zakir HussainMBSP19938
200560SohnaGENSukhbir SinghMIND50967Dharam PalMINC38732
200060SohnaGENDharam PaulMINC32645Sukhbir SinghMIND21071
199660SohnaGENNarbir SinghMHVP30411Dharam PalMINC20606
199160SohnaGENDharam PalMINC34047Aridaman SinghMJP16703
198760SohnaGENDharam PalMIND31703KansaiyalalMINC22675
198260SohnaGENVijay Vir SinghMIND18432Gyasi RamMINC13904
197760SohnaGENVijay Pal SinghMJNP17516Mahabir SinghMIND13033
197253SohnaGENKanhaya LalMINC27162Pratap Singh ThakranMVHP19386
196853SohnaGENKanehya Lal PdswalMINC21733Tayyab HussainMVHP17283
196753SohnaGENM. SinghMIND15733B. DayalMINC13051

Latest Election News and Update

AAPs' Gurantee Card for Delhi Election 2020 AAP’s Guarantee Card for Delhi Assembly Election

Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) supremo and Delhi’s incumbent Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal presented a ‘guarantee card’ that lists 10 ‘guarantees’ or promises that the AAP government will fulfil in the Read More…

INC Candidate List Delhi Elections 2020 Congress List of Candidates Delhi Election 2020

The Indian National Congress (INC) has released its first list of candidates on the 70 seats for Delhi Assembly Elections. The National Capital Territory of Delhi (NCT-Delhi) will be going Read More…

BJP CM for Delhi Elections 2020 Having No CM Face, Is It Possible for BJP to Take on Kejriwal?

The Aam Aadmi Party is outstanding amongst the other for Delhi Assembly Election 2020, for having a strong CM candidate – Arvind Kejriwal. Congress and BJP are campaigning without any Read More…