Live News

Track your constituency
Live News

Pehowa (Haryana) Assembly Constituency Election Update

About Pehowa Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Pehowa is a city in Kurukshetra district of the Indian state Haryana. It is one of the nine legislative assemblies that fall under Kurukshetra. It is believed that Pehowa is a very old town, that existed even before the war of Mahabharat. It later flourished on the banks of dried river Saraswati. Harmohinder Singh of INC won the Assembly Elections 2009 in Pehowa.

Sitting and Previous MLAs of Pehowa Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Pehowa assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA.C No.Assembly Constituency NameTypeWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201414PehowaGENJaswinder Singh SandhuMINLD49110Jai Bhagwan Sharma ( D.D.)MBJP39763
200914PehowaGENHarmohinder SinghMINC35429Jaswinder SinghMINLD31349
200523PehowaGENHarmohinder Singh ChatthaMINC34008Balbir Singh SainiMBJP30355
200023PehowaGENJaswinder Singh SandhuMINLD36031Balbir Singh SainiMIND21940
199623PehowaGENJasvinder Singh SandhuMSAP35482Balbir Singh SainiMINC21887
199123PehowaGENJaswinder SinghMJP23236Balbir SinghMIND17344
198723PehowaGENBalbir SinghMLKD43756Tara SinghMINC20162
198223PehowaGENPiara SinghMINC20877Balbir SinghMIND18928
197723PehowaGENTara SinghMJNP16992Piara SinghMINC7904
197225PehowaGENPiara SinghMINC21224Khushvant SinghMIND15391
196825PehowaGENPiara SinghMINC11798Ram DiaMBJS7627
196725PehowaGENC. LalMSWA13010M. SinghMINC11117

Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit