Track your constituency

Track your constituency
Live News

Kalayat (Haryana) Assembly Constituency Election Update

About Kalayat Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

A city in Kaithal district of Haryana, Kalayat assembly constituency is a part of Kurukshetra parliamentary constituency. Kalayat is a historical town and was earlier known as Kapilayat. According to 2001 India census, Kalayat had a population of 103,341 out of which 56069 are males and 47272 are females. Rampal Majra is the MLA of Kalayat.

Sitting and Previous MLAs of Kalayat Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Kalayat assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA.C No.Assembly Constituency NameTypeWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201416KalayatGENBhai Jai Parkash (J.P.)MIND51106Ram Pal MajraMINLD42716
200916KalayatGENRampal MajraMINLD55614Tejender Pal SinghMINC46214
200044Kalayat(SC)Deena RamMINLD28370Baldev SinghMINC17823
199644Kalayat(SC)Ram BhajMHVP23351Dina RamMSAP18233
199144Kalayat(SC)Bharath SinghMJP20049Jogi Ram S/O Datu RamMINC17117
198744Kalayat(SC)BanarasiMLKD41872Baldev SinghMINC16582
198244Kalayat(SC)Jogi RamMLKD27228BaldevaMINC16760
197744Kalayat(SC)Prit SinghMJNP12953MaruMIND5494
197226Kalayat(SC)Bhagat Ram S/O HansaMNCO17032Bhagat Ram S/O JamniMINC15812
196826Kalayat(SC)BhagtuMINC9117Anant RamMSWA4998
196726Kalayat(SC)MaruMSWA15910B. RamMINC15552

Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit

Latest Election News and Update Bihar Exit Poll NDA Wins Bihar Election: Accurately Predicted by – Chintamani Exit Poll

The – Chintamani Exit poll for Bihar Election 2020 couldn’t have been more accurate to predict the win of NDA. When all the other exit polls had projected a Read More…

Bihar Election Result LIVE Update Bihar Election Results LIVE Updates

9:37:41 PM Mayawati’s BSP has secured 1 seat in Bihar Elections. While AIMIM had won 3 seats and is leading on 2. In the case of Left parties, CPI and Read More…

Bihar Exit Poll Unpredictability The Unpredictability of Exit Polls in Bihar Election

The Bihar Election 2020 Exit Polls have failed to give a uniform prediction about the winner. This means that the actual Bihar Election Result 2020 can swing in any direction. Read More…