Track your constituency

Track your constituency
Live News

Ambala-city (Haryana) Assembly Constituency Elections

About Ambala City Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Ambala City is one of the nine assembly constituencies that fall under Ambala Lok Sabha constituency. The other assembly constituencies in Ambala are Kalka, Panchkula,Naraingarh, Ambala Cantonment, Mullana, Sadhaura, Jagadhri and Yamuna Nagar. Ambala city is the administrative headquarters of the Ambala district.

Sitting and Previous MLAs of Ambala City Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Ambala City assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA.C No.Assembly Constituency NameTypeWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
20145Ambala CityGENAseem GoelMBJP60216Venod SharmaMHJCP(V)36964
20095Ambala CityGENVenod SharmaMINC69435Bibi Charanjeet Kaur MallourFSAD33885
20059Ambala CityGENVenod Kumar SharmaMINC50618Surjit SinghMINLD15302
20009Ambala CityGENVeenaFBJP29949Kiran BalaFINC23840
19969Ambala CityGENFaqir ChandMBJP28570Sumer ChandMINC24900
19919Ambala CityGENSumer Chand BhattMINC20489Faqir Chand AggarwalMBJP19388
19879Ambala CityGENShiv ParsadMBJP25073Ram YashMINC19632
19829Ambala CityGENShiv PrasadMBJP21847Sumer ChandMINC18646
19779Ambala CityGENShiv PrashadMJNP28237Lekh Wati JainFINC8279

Live at 7PM | #BiharElections2020 - बिहार में होने वाले चुनावों पर एक दृष्टि |

Live at 3:15PM | Badals & Pawar Against Farmers Bill and Rajya Sabha Ruckus | Sanjay Dixit

Latest Election News and Update

Ram Mandir Ayodhya Ayodhya All Set For Groundbreaking Event

The groundbreaking Ramjanma Bhoomi Pujan ceremony has commenced in Ayodhya. Prime Minister Narendra Modi is going to lay the first brick of the grand Ram Temple of Ayodhya. With the Read More…

Rajasthan Political Updates Rajasthan Updates: Gehlot Accuses the Governor of Acting Under Pressure

Rajasthan High Court has ordered the speaker to maintain the status quo on the disqualification notices sent to Sachin Pilot and rebel camp. The High Court has put off its Read More…

Rajasthan Politics Rajasthan Governor New Target of Ashok Gehlot

After calling Sachin Pilot ‘Nikamma’, Rajasthan CM Ashok Gehlot has now moved his gun towards Governor. In his last press conference, he has accused Governor Kalraj Mishra of delaying the Read More…