Live News

Track your constituency
Live News

Valsad Parliamentary Constituency Election and Results Update

Valsad Parliamentary Constituency

One of the 26 parliamentary constituencies of Gujarat, Valsad is the administrative name for Bulsar in the Valsad district. It consists of seven assembly segments. According to Election Commission of India 2009 data the total electorates in the Valsad Parliamentary constituency (constituency number 26) were 1380245 of which 675574 are females and 704671 are males. It has over 774397 eligible voters. The Alphonso Mango are grown in the district and is most important for the economy of Valsad.

Quick facts for Valsad

Assembly Constituencies 7
Ruling Party INC
MPKishanbhai Vestabhai Patel
Electorals 2014MaleFemaleTotal
No. of Electorals7046716755741380245
Polling stations1768

Valsad Lok Sabha Election Results 2019

In 2009 Election Results the UPA won around 261 out of 543 seats, and in the second position was NDA with 158 seats, while 23 seats were won by Left parties.

In 2014 Election Results the BJP won 282 seats out of 543 seats. This took the NDA tally to 336 seats out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. INC could only manage to win 44 seats and stayed in the second position while AIADMK party from Tamil Nadu came third with 37 seats in the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections.

In 2019, the BJP is set to return to power at the Centre after a sweeping win in the 2019 Lok Sabha election , armed with a bigger mandate than in the 2014 General Election. The party - led by the Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP President Amit Shah duo has secured 303 seats in the 17th Lok Sabha. Meanwhile, the Congress, the main Opposition party, managed to increase its vote share from 2014 only by a handful of votes, with a final tally of 52 seats. There will be no Leader of Opposition in the upcoming Lower House for a second consecutive term.

CandidatePartyEVM VotesMigrant VotesPostal VotesTotal Votes% of VotesStatus
Ranjanben BhattBharatiya Janata Party8809050281488371972.3Winner
Prashant Patel (Tiko)Indian National Congress2930800146229454224.11st Runner-up
NOTANone Of The Above16901098169991.392nd Runner-up
Rohit Madhusudan MohanbhaiBahujan Samaj Party742902974580.613rd Runner-up
Sindhi Mahebubkhan Yusufkhan (Vakil)Independent44540344570.364th Runner-up
Gohil RinkuYuva Jan Jagriti Party38050638110.315th Runner-up
Dr. Rahul Vasudevbhai VyasIndependent34570034570.286th Runner-up
Lion Dr. Yasinali PolraNew All India Congress Party17910417950.157th Runner-up
Patel Kalidas (Kalidas M. Patel Alias Napoleon)Independent14290214310.128th Runner-up
Jat Subhas Singh BrijlalAll India Hindustan Congress Party10930410970.099th Runner-up
Nimesh Patel (Kamrol)Independent9470169630.0810th Runner-up
Tapan DasguptaSocialist Unity Centre Of India (Communist)888018890.0711th Runner-up
Mohsimmiya (Saiyad Mohsin Bapu)Bahujan Mukti Party871018720.0712th Runner-up
Santosh S. SolankiBhartiya Manavadhikaar Federal Party856028580.0713th Runner-up

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Valsad Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Valsad parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Valsad constituency is Shri Dr. K.C.Patel of BJP.
Year PC No. PC Name Category WinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
201426Valsad(ST)Dr. K.C.Patel M BJP 617772 Kishanbhai Vestabhai Patel M INC 409768
200926Valsad(ST)Patel,Shri Kishanbhai Vestabhai MINC357755Patel Dhirubhai Chhaganbhai (Dr. D.C.Patel)MBJP350586

List of Assembly Constituenciesin Valsad Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Valsad parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
Dangs (ST)Vansda (ST)Dharampur (ST)
ValsadPardiKaprada (ST)
Umbergaon (ST)  

Last Updated on July 04, 2020