Track your constituency
Live News

Surendranagar Parliamentary Constituency Election and Results Update

Sunrendranagar constituency is the constituency number 9 of 26 parliamentary constituencies of Gujarat, It is an administrative district consisting of seven assembly segments. It is also Surendranagar has the second highest rate of development in Gujarat. It is also considered to have one of the best environments for cure of tuberculoses patients. According to Election Commission of India 2009 data. the total electorates in the Surendranagar Parliamentary constituency (constituency number 9) were 1475820 of which 765928 are males and 709892 are females. Almost 25% of salt supply in India comes from this place.

Surendranagar Lok Sabha Election Results 2019

In 2009 Election Results the UPA won around 261 out of 543 seats, and in the second position was NDA with 158 seats, while 23 seats were won by Left parties.

In 2014 Election Results the BJP won 282 seats out of 543 seats. This took the NDA tally to 336 seats out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. INC could only manage to win 44 seats and stayed in the second position while AIADMK party from Tamil Nadu came third with 37 seats in the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections.

In 2019, the BJP is set to return to power at the Centre after a sweeping win in the 2019 Lok Sabha election , armed with a bigger mandate than in the 2014 General Election. The party - led by the Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP President Amit Shah duo has secured 303 seats in the 17th Lok Sabha. Meanwhile, the Congress, the main Opposition party, managed to increase its vote share from 2014 only by a handful of votes, with a final tally of 52 seats. There will be no Leader of Opposition in the upcoming Lower House for a second consecutive term.

CandidatePartyEVM VotesMigrant VotesPostal VotesTotal Votes% of VotesStatus
Dr. Munjapara MahendrabhaiBharatiya Janata Party6269570488763184458.63Winner
Koli Patel Somabhai GandalalIndian National Congress3516100279735440732.881st Runner-up
Advocate Shailesh N. SolankiBahujan Samaj Party126620198128601.192nd Runner-up
Dost MerIndependent1109706111031.033rd Runner-up
NOTANone Of The Above8510027787870.824th Runner-up
Parmar Ghoghajibhai KanjibhaiNationalist Congress Party8151011382640.775th Runner-up
Naresh MakwanaIndependent66360166370.626th Runner-up
Koli Patel Laljibhai ChaturbhaiIndependent462504146660.437th Runner-up
Bhavanbhai Devjibhai VoraIndependent38140238160.358th Runner-up
Jargela Hasanbhai AbdulbhaiIndependent31010931100.299th Runner-up
Daniya Aniruddhbhai GandabhaiIndependent30460130470.2810th Runner-up
Bhathaniya Faridbhai AmijibhaiIndependent28870028870.2711th Runner-up
Sapra Vipul R.Independent26150026150.2412th Runner-up
Goltar Bhagvanbhai MaiyabhaiIndependent245601524710.2313th Runner-up
Patel Baldevbhai JivabhaiIndependent23760123770.2214th Runner-up
Hanifbhai Kayabhai KatiyaIndependent20030120040.1915th Runner-up
Thakor Jaguji Kunvarji Urfe J.K. ThakorVyavastha Parivartan Party145302214750.1416th Runner-up
Dekavadiya Darjibhai Maganbhai (Patidar)Hindusthan Nirman Dal141901414330.1317th Runner-up
Koli Rameshbhai Virsangbhai VaghelaIndependent14210914300.1318th Runner-up
Bhupatbhai Laljibhai SolankiIndependent132902113500.1319th Runner-up
Salimbhai Shahbudinbhai PathanIndependent11530011530.1120th Runner-up
Karimbhai Adambhai Urfe BababhaiIndependent112001411340.1121th Runner-up
Kalubhai Malubhai VadaliyaIndependent11310211330.1122th Runner-up
Rathod Ashokbhai VitthalbhaiIndependent10580310610.123th Runner-up
Sardarkhan MalekIndependent993009930.0924th Runner-up
Bhanjibhai ShekhavaIndependent9710119820.0925th Runner-up
Rathod Anandbhai PachanbhaiIndependent897049010.0826th Runner-up
Kamabhai Pethabhai MakwanaIndependent8760158910.0827th Runner-up
Oghadbhai Sagarambhai MerIndependent814038170.0828th Runner-up
Makwana Dalpatbhai LagharbhaiIndependent743037460.0729th Runner-up
Vaghela Prakashbhai BachubhaiIndependent694036970.0630th Runner-up
Vaghela Dahyabhai KhengarbhaiIndependent633026350.0631th Runner-up

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Surendranagar Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Surendranagar parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Surendranagar constituency is Shri Fatepara Devajibhai Govindbhai of BJP.

Year PC No. PC Name Category WinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
20149SurendranagarGENFatepara Devajibhai Govindbhai M BJP 529003 Koli Patel Somabhai Gandalal M INC 326096
20099SurendranagarGENPatel,Shri Somabhai Gandalal Koli MINC247710Mer Laljibhai ChaturbhaiMBJP242879
20042SurendranagarGENKoli Patel Somabhai GandabhaiMBJP219872Savshibhai Kanjibhai MakwanaMINC185928
19992SurendranagarGENMakwana Savshibhai KanjibhaiMINC244368Dave Bhavnaben KardamkumarMBJP218463
19982SurendranagarGENDave Bhavnaben KardamkumarFBJP268819Mehta Sanatkumar MaganlalMINC259158
19962SurendranagarGENSanat MehtaMINC199593Koli Patel Somabhai GandabhaiMBJP134741
19912SurendranagarGENKolipatel Somabhai GadabhaiMBJP189389Sanat Magnlal MehtaMINC178503
19892SurendranagarGENKoli Patel Somabhai GandabhiMBJP257344Digvijayasinhji Pratapsinhji JhalaMINC129671
19842SurendranagarGENJhala Digivijaysinhji PratapsinhjiMINC191632Shah BabulalMBJP155254
19802SurendranagarGENDigvijaysinh Pratapsinhg ZalaMINC(I)193632Parmar Juvansinh JilubhaMJNP109116
19772SurendranagarGENAmin Ramdas Kishordas ( R. K. Amin )MBLD139927Shah Manubhai Mansukhlal MINC134494
19712SurendranagarGENRasiklal ParikhMINC136566Shriraj MeghrajjiMIND127875
19672SurendranagarGENMeghrajjiMSWA169191V.J. DagliMINC97190
19622SurendranagarGENGhanshyambhai Chhotalal OzaMINC123006Bhanumatiben Dahyabhai PatelMIND80955

List of Assembly Constituenciesin Surendranagar Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Surendranagar parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
ViramgamDhandhukaDasada (SC)

Last Updated on July 04, 2020