Live News

Track your constituency
Live News

Rajkot Parliamentary Constituency Election and Results Update

The Rajkot Parliamentary constituency, covering the Rajkot District in the Western state of Gujarat, is one of the 26 Lok Sabha seats represented in this “Jewel State” of western India. 1,455,072 is the total electorate count in the Rajkot Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 10). Out of these 755,369 number of electorates are males and the remaining 699,703 are belong to the female category as the Election commission of India 2009 reports suggest.

Not only does the Rajkot city represent the administrative capital of the Rajkot District, but it has exquisite splendour in terms of its historical and archaeological brilliance. Rajkot is the fourth largest city in the state, following Ahmedabad, Surat and Vadodara. With a population of 3,799,770 (2011 census), the Rajkot district is one of the most acclaimed and popular regions in the state of Gujarat. It is famous across the world for its jewellery market, silk embroidery and watch parts, besides becoming a global platform for automobile as well as software. The number of Assembly segments of the Rajkot Parliamentary constituency is seven. Of these, Rajkot Rural is reserved for candidates belonging to the Scheduled Castes. With a rich historical heritage, some of the primary tourist hubs in this Parliamentary constituency of Rajkot are the Jubilee Garden, which houses many monuments from the colonial times, and other historic places like Gandhi’s childhood residence (Kaba Gandhi No Delo), Watson Musuem, Lang Library, Turkibapu's Dargah, Hashanshah Pir Dargah, Jam Tower, Masonic Hall, among others.

Rajkot Lok Sabha Election Results 2019

In 2009 Election Results the UPA won around 261 out of 543 seats, and in the second position was NDA with 158 seats, while 23 seats were won by Left parties.

In 2014 Election Results the BJP won 282 seats out of 543 seats. This took the NDA tally to 336 seats out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. INC could only manage to win 44 seats and stayed in the second position while AIADMK party from Tamil Nadu came third with 37 seats in the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections.

In 2019, the BJP is set to return to power at the Centre after a sweeping win in the 2019 Lok Sabha election , armed with a bigger mandate than in the 2014 General Election. The party - led by the Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP President Amit Shah duo has secured 303 seats in the 17th Lok Sabha. Meanwhile, the Congress, the main Opposition party, managed to increase its vote share from 2014 only by a handful of votes, with a final tally of 52 seats. There will be no Leader of Opposition in the upcoming Lower House for a second consecutive term.

CandidatePartyEVM VotesMigrant VotesPostal VotesTotal Votes% of VotesStatus
Kundaria Mohanbhai KalyanjibhaiBharatiya Janata Party7552960334975864563.47Winner
Kagathara LalitbhaiIndian National Congress3884050183339023832.651st Runner-up
NOTANone Of The Above180800238183181.532nd Runner-up
Vijay ParmarBahujan Samaj Party152880100153881.293rd Runner-up
Rakesh PatelIndependent42370642430.354th Runner-up
Dengada Pravinbhai MeghjibhaiIndependent21640221660.185th Runner-up
Jaspalsinh Mahaveersinh TomarIndependent15870915960.136th Runner-up
Amardas B. DesaniIndependent13830913920.127th Runner-up
Chitroda Nathalal (Chitroda Sir)Independent11640511690.18th Runner-up
Chauhan Manojbhai PravinbhaiIndependent11400611460.19th Runner-up
J. B. ChauhanIndependent968029700.0810th Runner-up

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Rajkot Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Rajkot parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Rajkot constituency is Shri Kundariya Mohanbhai Kalyanjibhai of INC.

Year PC No. PC Name Category WinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
201410RajkotGENKundariya Mohanbhai Kalyanjibhai M BJP 621524 Kunvarjibhai Mohanbhai Bavaliya M INC 375096
200910RajkotGENBavaliya,Shri Kunwarjibhai Mohanbhai MINC307553Kirankumar Valjibhai Bhalodia (Patel)MBJP282818
20044RajkotGENDr. Kathiria Vallabhbhai RamjibhaiMBJP320604Balvantbhai Bachubhai ManvarMNCP176634
19994RajkotGENDr Kathiriya Vallabhbhai RamjibhaiMBJP312941Radadiya Vithalbhai HansarajbhaiMINC226194
19984RajkotGENDr.Kathiriya Vallabhbhai RamjibhaiMBJP480316Radadiya Vithalbhai HansrajbhaiMAIRJP126129
19964RajkotGENDr. Kathiriya Vallabhbhai RamjibhaiMBJP210626Vakariya Shivlalbhai NagjibhaiMINC169806
19914RajkotGENShivlalbhai VerariaMBJP277289Manoharsinhji Pradumnasinhji JadejaMINC222429
19894RajkotGENVekaria Shivlal NagibhaiMBJP345185Ramaben RamjibhiFINC150759
19844RajkotGENMavani Ramaben RamjibhaiFINC225360Shukla Chimanbhai HarilalMBJP167770
19804RajkotGENMavani Ramjibhai BhurabhaiMINC(I)158220Shukla Chimanbhai Harilal MJNP104744
19774RajkotGENPatel Keshubhai SavdasbhaiMBLD143051Arvindkumar Mohanlal PatelMINC127250
1972By PollsRajkotGENP.A.K.MohanlalMINC77469T.R.DosabhaiMNCO19531
19713RajkotGENGhanshyambhai OzaMINC142481Minoo MasaniMSWA75002
19673RajkotGENM.R. MasaniMSWA128537V. PatelMINC122061
19623RajkotGENUchharangrai Navalshanker DhebarMINC102344Narottam Laxmichand ShahMIND61311

List of Assembly Constituenciesin Rajkot Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Rajkot parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
TankaraWankanerRajkot East
Rajkot WestRajkot SouthRajkot Rural (SC)

Last Updated on July 04, 2020