Live News

Track your constituency
Live News

Porbandar Parliamentary Constituency Election and Results Update

One of the most historically symbolic constituencies of Gujarat from as early as the Harappan Civilization, the Porbandar Parliamentary constituency is one of the 26 Lok Sabha constituencies in the state of Gujarat located in western India. According to Election Commission of India 2009 data the total electorates in the Porbandar Parliamentary constituency (constituency number 11) were 1,385,818 of which 666,180 are females and 719,638 are males.

There are seven assembly segments in the constituency, none of which are reserved. Situated in the Porbandar District in the southwestern regions of the state, the coastal city of Porbandar is the administrative headquarters of the Porbandar District. With a population of 586,062 (2011 census), the Porbandar district is the second least-populated district in this industrially-rich state of India. The economy of the Porbandar Parliamentary constituency thrives on rich production of major crops grown, such as cotton, bajra, wheat, groundnut, and others. Some of the primary tourist spots here are the numerous forts, temples and lakes scattered across the district, including the birthplace of Mahatma Gandhi, which is now a major tourist destination.

Porbandar Lok Sabha Election Results 2019

In 2009 Election Results the UPA won around 261 out of 543 seats, and in the second position was NDA with 158 seats, while 23 seats were won by Left parties.

In 2014 Election Results the BJP won 282 seats out of 543 seats. This took the NDA tally to 336 seats out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. INC could only manage to win 44 seats and stayed in the second position while AIADMK party from Tamil Nadu came third with 37 seats in the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections.

In 2019, the BJP is set to return to power at the Centre after a sweeping win in the 2019 Lok Sabha election , armed with a bigger mandate than in the 2014 General Election. The party - led by the Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP President Amit Shah duo has secured 303 seats in the 17th Lok Sabha. Meanwhile, the Congress, the main Opposition party, managed to increase its vote share from 2014 only by a handful of votes, with a final tally of 52 seats. There will be no Leader of Opposition in the upcoming Lower House for a second consecutive term.

CandidatePartyEVM VotesMigrant VotesPostal VotesTotal Votes% of VotesStatus
Rameshbhai Lavjibhai DhadukBharatiya Janata Party5600110387056388159.36Winner
Lalit VasoyaIndian National Congress3318830217533405835.171st Runner-up
Samatbhai Govabhai KadavalaBahujan Samaj Party98740218100921.062nd Runner-up
Vimalbhai Ratilal RamaniIndependent86520186530.913rd Runner-up
NOTANone Of The Above7675016578400.834th Runner-up
Ashok Nanji SondarvaIndependent74480974570.785th Runner-up
Rabari Dasabhai KarabhaiIndependent386706239290.416th Runner-up
Reshma PatelIndependent370401237160.397th Runner-up
Riyaz Osman Suriya Alias Lalo MurghivalaIndependent19790419830.218th Runner-up
Bhargav Sureshchandra JoshiGujarat Janta Panchayat Party151401015240.169th Runner-up
Rathod Dayabhai HirabhaiIndependent13450513500.1410th Runner-up
Rank Jigneshbhai GovindbhaiIndependent12160212180.1311th Runner-up
Bhanubhai Nagabhai OdedraIndependent7920238150.0912th Runner-up
Atroliya Karabhai GaganbhaiIndependent7420387800.0813th Runner-up
Vakil Vinzuda Ranjitbhai NaranbhaiBahujan Maha Party707067130.0814th Runner-up
Kirtikumar Bavanjibhai MarvaniaIndependent683026850.0715th Runner-up
Alpeshkumar V.Vadoliya(1008)Independent645036480.0716th Runner-up
Unadkat Prakashbhai VallabhdasIndependent604016050.0617th Runner-up

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Porbandar Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Porbandar parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Porbandar constituency is Vitthalbhai Hansrajbhai Radadiya of BJP.

Year PC No. PC Name Category WinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
201411PorbandarGENRadadiya Vithalbhai Hansrajbhai M BJP 508437 Jadeja Kandhalbhai Sarmanbhai M NCP 240466
2013By PollsPorbandarGENRadadiya Vithalbhai HansrajbhaiMBJP289893Amipura Vinubhai GordhanbhaiMINC144370
200911PorbandarGENVitthalbhai Hansrajbhai RadadiyaMINC329436Khachariya Mansukhbhai ShamjibhaiMBJP289933
20045PorbandarGENPatel Harilal Madhavjibhai (Haribhai Patel)MBJP229113Radadiya Vithalbhai HansrajbhaiMINC223410
19995PorbandarGENJaviya Gordhanbhai JadavbhaiMBJP210627Manvar Balvantbhai BachubhaiMINC109267
19985PorbandarGENJaviya Gordhanbhai JadavbhaiMBJP257516Odedara Bharatbhai MaldevjiMINC130228
19965PorbandarGENJaviya Gordhanbhai JadavbhaiMBJP175410Chavda Pethaljibhai NathabhaiMINC100410
19915PorbandarGENPatel Hiralal MadhavjibhaiMBJP192869Manvar Balwantbhai BachubhaiMJD(G)113820
19895PorbandarGENManvar Balvantbhai BachubhaiMJD198058Bharatbhai MaldevjiMINC130689
19845PorbandarGENOdedara Bharatbhai MaldevjiMINC205262Amin Ramadas Kishordas (R.K.Amin)MBJP127311
19805PorbandarGENOdedra Maldeji MandlikjiMINC(I)162721Patel Dharmasinbhai DahyabhaiMJNP102413
19775PorbandarGENPatel Dharmasinhbhai DahyabhaiMBLD143252Dhami Ramniklal KababhaiMINC118823

List of Assembly Constituenciesin Porbandar Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Porbandar parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies

Last Updated on July 03, 2020