Live News

Track your constituency
Live News

Patan Parliamentary Constituency Election and Results Update

The Patan Parliamentary constituency in the Patan District of Gujarat covers the whole district of Patan, situated in the northern parts of the state,and is one of the politically sensitive regions. The Patan Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 3) consists of 1,417,623 number of electorates in totality, of these 720,986 are males and 696,637 are females as the Election commission of India 2009 data suggests. The historically rich city of Patan is the administrative seat of the Patan District, besides being administered by the municipality.

The city was the capital of Gujarat during the medieval times. The Patan District was formed in the year 2000. The district is one of the less-populated regions in the state (1,342,746, according to 2011 data). The ancient fortified town of Patan survives on a prominent agricultural economy that is visible in the constituency, besides a growing industrial segment. The Patan District will soon have the largest solar energy park in Asia. Being a District known for its forts, temples and mosques, it has several tourist attractions such as the numerous forts, step wells and lakes scattered across. Each of these gives a sense of the historicity of the constituency, such as the remains of the Old City of Patan, the many lakes such as Sahstraling Sarovar, Anand Sarovar (Gungadi Talav) and Khan Sarovar, among many others.

Patan Lok Sabha Election Results 2019

In 2009 Election Results the UPA won around 261 out of 543 seats, and in the second position was NDA with 158 seats, while 23 seats were won by Left parties.

In 2014 Election Results the BJP won 282 seats out of 543 seats. This took the NDA tally to 336 seats out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. INC could only manage to win 44 seats and stayed in the second position while AIADMK party from Tamil Nadu came third with 37 seats in the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections.

In 2019, the BJP is set to return to power at the Centre after a sweeping win in the 2019 Lok Sabha election , armed with a bigger mandate than in the 2014 General Election. The party - led by the Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP President Amit Shah duo has secured 303 seats in the 17th Lok Sabha. Meanwhile, the Congress, the main Opposition party, managed to increase its vote share from 2014 only by a handful of votes, with a final tally of 52 seats. There will be no Leader of Opposition in the upcoming Lower House for a second consecutive term.

CandidatePartyEVM VotesMigrant VotesPostal VotesTotal Votes% of VotesStatus
Dabhi Bharatsinhji ShankarjiBharatiya Janata Party6298130355563336856.24Winner
Jagdish ThakorIndian National Congress4373580213143948939.021st Runner-up
NOTANone Of The Above14268059143271.272nd Runner-up
Chaudhari Kirtibhai JeshangbhaiNationalist Congress Party918403192150.823rd Runner-up
Rathod Govindbhai BhikhabhaiIndependent72990573040.654th Runner-up
Surajkumar Mahendrabhai ParmarBahujan Samaj Party658806366510.595th Runner-up
Molapiya Abdulkudus AbdulmajidIndependent56450256470.56th Runner-up
Prajapati Jayantibhai DevabhaiHindusthan Nirman Dal277101727880.257th Runner-up
Makwana Vaghabhai MaganbhaiIndependent20390520440.188th Runner-up
Bhoraniya Shoyabbhai HasambhaiIndependent17830117840.169th Runner-up
Pravinkumar Tulsidas PandyaIndependent13720413760.1210th Runner-up
Chaudhari Shaileshkumar KanjibhaiIndependent12170512220.1111th Runner-up
Umedbhai Haribhai NaiIndependent10360510410.0912th Runner-up

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Patan Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Patan parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Patan constituency is Shri Liladharbhai Khodaji Vaghela of BJP.

Year PC No. PC Name Category WinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
20143PatanGENLiladharbhai Khodaji Vaghela M BJP 518538 Rathod Bhavsinhbhai Dahyabhai M INC 379819
20093PatanGENThakor,Shri Jagdish MINC283778Rathod Bhavsinhbhai DahyabhaiMBJP265274
200413Patan(SC)Kanodia Maheshkumar MithabhaiMBJP273970Rastrapal Pravin SomabhaiMINC250346
199913Patan(SC)Rashtrapal Pravinchandra SomabhaiMINC246798Kanodia Maheshkumar MithabhaiMBJP229671
199813Patan(SC)Kanodiya Maheshkumar MithabhaiMBJP293800Chavda Mahendrakumar KhemchandbhaiMAIRJP164281
199613Patan(SC)Maheshkumar Mithabhai KanodiaMBJP180761Leuva Poonamchand MohanlalMINC91938
199113Patan(SC)Mahesh KanodiyaMBJP204115Parmar Narendrakumar MuljibhaiMJD(G)159606
198913Patan(SC)Chawada Khem Chandbhai SomabhaiMJD346562Yogendra MakwanaMINC133508
198413PatanGENVankar Punamchand MithabhaiMINC183052Chavda Khemchandbhai SombhaiMJNP176265
198013Patan(SC)Parmar Hiralal RanchhoddasMINC(I)123864Chavda Khemchanbhai SomabhaiMJNP121110
197713Patan(SC)Chavda Khemchandbhai SomabhaiMBLD182973Vanakar Punamchandbhai MithabhaiMINC109407
197112Patan(SC)Khemchanbhai Somabhai ChavdaMNCO138470Dahyabhai Ramjibhai ParmarMINC84988
196712Patan(SC)D.R. ParmarMSWA140754S.R. Solanki MINC125753
196211PatanGENPurushottamdas Ranchhoddas PatelMINC125797Kantiprasad Jayshanker YagnikMSWA57784
195711PatanGENThakore Motisinh BahadursinhMIND131802Trivedi Vijaykumar MadhavlalMINC90458

List of Assembly Constituenciesin Patan Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Patan parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
Vadgam (SC)KankrejRadhanpur

Last Updated on July 03, 2020