\ Panchmahal (Gujarat) Lok Sabha Election Results 2019- Panchmahal Parliamentary Constituency, Winning MP and Party Name

Live News

Track your constituency
Live News

Panchmahal Parliamentary Constituency Election and Results Update

The Panchmahal Parliamentary constituency came into existence in 2008, as per the Delimitation of Parliamentary and Constituencies Order of 2008,issued and approved by the Delimitation Commission of India. The Panchmahal Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 18) consists of 1,423,385 number of electorates in totality, of these 733,279 are males and 690,106 are females as the Election commission of India 2009 data suggests. Out of the seven assembly segments which constitute this Lok Sabha seat, five belonged to erstwhile Godhra constituency and one belonged to erstwhile Kaira constituency. Both the constituencies ceased to exist after the year 2008.

The Panchmahal parliamentary constituency, also called the Panch Mahals, is part of the administrative district of Panchmahal. A renowned tourist spot in this constituency is the Temple of Kalika Mata and Champaner, which is a World Heritage Site. Godhra is the administrative center of the District. It is one of the most politically active and volatile parliamentary constituencies of the state. The Panchmahal District is a comparatively more populated city, with a population of 2,388,267. The economy of the Panchmahal Parliamentary constituency thrives on the mineral products industry, such as sandstone, granite and other building stones, besides agricultural products grown such as maize, millets, oilseeds, pulses and others. Nonetheless, Panchmahal has been announced as one of the most backward districts in Gujarat, receiving regular governmental funds under special schemes such as the Backward Regions Grant Fund Programme (BRGFP).

Panchmahal Lok Sabha Election Results 2019

In 2009 Election Results the UPA won around 261 out of 543 seats, and in the second position was NDA with 158 seats, while 23 seats were won by Left parties.

In 2014 Election Results the BJP won 282 seats out of 543 seats. This took the NDA tally to 336 seats out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. INC could only manage to win 44 seats and stayed in the second position while AIADMK party from Tamil Nadu came third with 37 seats in the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections.

In 2019, the BJP is set to return to power at the Centre after a sweeping win in the 2019 Lok Sabha election , armed with a bigger mandate than in the 2014 General Election. The party - led by the Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP President Amit Shah duo has secured 303 seats in the 17th Lok Sabha. Meanwhile, the Congress, the main Opposition party, managed to increase its vote share from 2014 only by a handful of votes, with a final tally of 52 seats. There will be no Leader of Opposition in the upcoming Lower House for a second consecutive term.

CandidatePartyEVM VotesMigrant VotesPostal VotesTotal Votes% of VotesStatus
Ratansinh Magansinh RathodBharatiya Janata Party7273010483573213667.56Winner
Khant Vechatbhai KuberbhaiIndian National Congress3010460254930359528.021st Runner-up
NOTANone Of The Above20066067201331.862nd Runner-up
Virendra Parsottamdas PatelNationalist Congress Party980901798260.913rd Runner-up
Lalabhai GadhviIndependent919601692120.854th Runner-up
Rathod Vijaysinh MohansinhHindusthan Nirman Dal482704248690.455th Runner-up
Shaikh Kalim Abdul LatifBahujan Samaj Party389201339050.366th Runner-up

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Panchmahal Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Panchmahal parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Panchmahal constituency is Shri Prabhatsinh Pratapsinh Chauhan of BJP.

Year PC No. PC Name Category WinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
201418PanchmahalGENChauhan Prabhatsinh Pratapsinh M BJP 508274 Ramsinh Parmar M INC 337678
200918PanchmahalGENChauhan,Shri Prabhatsinh Pratapsinh MBJP282079Vaghela Shankarsinh LaxmansinhMINC279998
196216PanchmahalGENDahyabhai Jivanji NaikMINC85380Pratapsinh Hirabhai PatelMSWA69147
195715PanchmahalGENGandhi Maneklal MaganlalMINC92221Patel Pratapsing Hirabhai MIND81183

List of Assembly Constituenciesin Panchmahal Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Panchmahal parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
ShehraMorva Hadaf (ST)Godhra

Last Updated on July 03, 2020