Live News

Track your constituency
Live News

Navsari Parliamentary Constituency Election and Results Update

First formed in the year 2008, the Navsari Parliamentary constituency is one of the 26 Lok Sabha seats covering and representing the state of Gujarat.It is part of the administrative district of Navsari. Navsari city, also called the ‘Twin City of Surat’, is the administrative seat of the Navsari District. The total number of electorates in the Navsari Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 25) according to Election Commission of India 2009 reports are 1,623,415 of which 902,783 are males and 720,632 are females.

The city is also a municipality in the Municipal Metropolitan Region of the Navsari district. Housing a considerably large Parsi-Zoroastrian community, this constituency is one of the most politically active Lok Sabha seats. Its historic lineage can be traced to the founder of the Tata Group of companies, Jamshedji Tata, who was born in the Navsari district. With a population of 1,330,711 (2011 census), this Lok Sabha seat thrives on a rich industrial base as its economic support, besides a steady agricultural production of cotton and other crops such as millet and maize. The diamond polishing business has been incredibly successful here. Out of the seven assembly segments which make up the Navsari constituency, only the Gandevi assembly segment is reserved for candidates belonging to the Scheduled Tribes.

Navsari Lok Sabha Election Results 2019

In 2009 Election Results the UPA won around 261 out of 543 seats, and in the second position was NDA with 158 seats, while 23 seats were won by Left parties.

In 2014 Election Results the BJP won 282 seats out of 543 seats. This took the NDA tally to 336 seats out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. INC could only manage to win 44 seats and stayed in the second position while AIADMK party from Tamil Nadu came third with 37 seats in the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections.

In 2019, the BJP is set to return to power at the Centre after a sweeping win in the 2019 Lok Sabha election , armed with a bigger mandate than in the 2014 General Election. The party - led by the Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP President Amit Shah duo has secured 303 seats in the 17th Lok Sabha. Meanwhile, the Congress, the main Opposition party, managed to increase its vote share from 2014 only by a handful of votes, with a final tally of 52 seats. There will be no Leader of Opposition in the upcoming Lower House for a second consecutive term.

CandidatePartyEVM VotesMigrant VotesPostal VotesTotal Votes% of VotesStatus
C. R. PatilBharatiya Janata Party9694300330997273974.37Winner
Patel Dharmeshbhai BhimbhaiIndian National Congress2816630140828307121.641st Runner-up
Vineeta Aniruddh SinhBahujan Samaj Party933103593660.722nd Runner-up
NOTANone Of The Above8878015590330.693rd Runner-up
Chandansinh Shivvadansinh ThakurIndependent59820259840.464th Runner-up
Govindbhai Laxmanbhai RathodIndependent41890641950.325th Runner-up
HiramanibenRashtriya Samaj Paksha30130330160.236th Runner-up
Chauhan NileshkumarIndependent29140329170.227th Runner-up
Javid Ahmad ShekhIndependent24800024800.198th Runner-up
Jain Rajendrakumar AnilkumarIndependent21040021040.169th Runner-up
Khan Heenabegum KamruddinIndependent17450017450.1310th Runner-up
Sohilkhan Hashimkhan (Sohil Panchar)Independent14950214970.1111th Runner-up
Anishbhai Gaffarbhai Bhimani (Ganibhai)Independent10490010490.0812th Runner-up
Shaikh Saeed Inayat PatrakarIndependent10290010290.0813th Runner-up
Amrutham Narsaiah PapaiahPyramid Party Of India826038290.0614th Runner-up
Sachin G. KindaRashtriya Nav Nirman Bharat Party808038110.0615th Runner-up
Saiyad Mehmud AhmadIndependent795027970.0616th Runner-up
Dr. Kanubhai KhadadiyaSocialist Unity Centre Of India (Communist)725007250.0617th Runner-up
Shekh Hamid RamjanIndependent662016630.0518th Runner-up
Shriprakash ShuklaBhartiya Shakti Chetna Party613006130.0519th Runner-up
Patel Navinkumar ShankarbhaiIndependent596015970.0520th Runner-up
Ramjan Mansuri - PatrakarIndependent577005770.0421th Runner-up
Javadkhan PathanYuva Sarkar573015740.0422th Runner-up
Sharma Rajmal Mohanlal (Gabbar)Svatantra Bharat Satyagrah Party569015700.0423th Runner-up
Jitendrabhai Premnath MishraSanyukt Vikas Party540005400.0424th Runner-up
Pasvan VirendraBharatiya Bahujan Congress495024970.0425th Runner-up

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Navsari Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Navsari parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Navsari constituency is Shri C. R. Patil of BJP.

Year PC No. PC Name Category WinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
201425NavsariGENC. R. Patil M BJP 820831 Maksud Mirza M INC 262715
200925NavsariGENPatil,Shri Chandrakant Raghunath MBJP423413Dhansukh RajputMINC290770

List of Assembly Constituenciesin Navsari Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Navsari parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
Gandevi (ST) 

Last Updated on July 03, 2020