Live News

Track your constituency
Live News

Kheda Parliamentary Constituency Election and Results Update

Kheda Lok Sabha Election Results 2019

The historically significant Kheda Parliamentary constituency is one of the 26 Lok Sabha constituencies in the industrially affluent state of Gujarat located in western India. It was here that Mahatma Gandhi launched his first Satyagraha movement against colonial oppression in the early phase of India's independence movement. The Kheda Parliamentary constituency (constituency number 17) has a total of 1,448,571 electorates out of which 707,299 are females and 741,272 are males according to Election Commission of India 2009 reports.

This Lok Sabha seat is spread across the whole of Kheda District in the state. The Kheda city, also called Kaira, is the administrative centre in this District. There are seven assembly segments in Kheda, with a total population of 2,298,934 (2011 census). The economy of the Kheda Parliamentary constituency is a fine balance of a strong industrial base and a rich agricultural produce. Being one of the most prominent historical places in the state, it has several tourist spots such as the Balanisor Geological Survey (India’s 'Jurassic Park'), Khedia Hanuman Temple, Santaram Temple at Nadiad, and the famous Krishna Temple at Dakor.

Kheda Lok Sabha Election Results 2019

In 2009 Election Results the UPA won around 261 out of 543 seats, and in the second position was NDA with 158 seats, while 23 seats were won by Left parties.

In 2014 Election Results the BJP won 282 seats out of 543 seats. This took the NDA tally to 336 seats out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. INC could only manage to win 44 seats and stayed in the second position while AIADMK party from Tamil Nadu came third with 37 seats in the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections.

In 2019, the BJP is set to return to power at the Centre after a sweeping win in the 2019 Lok Sabha election , armed with a bigger mandate than in the 2014 General Election. The party - led by the Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP President Amit Shah duo has secured 303 seats in the 17th Lok Sabha. Meanwhile, the Congress, the main Opposition party, managed to increase its vote share from 2014 only by a handful of votes, with a final tally of 52 seats. There will be no Leader of Opposition in the upcoming Lower House for a second consecutive term.

CandidatePartyEVM VotesMigrant VotesPostal VotesTotal Votes% of VotesStatus
Chauhan DevusinhBharatiya Janata Party7117570281571457265.04Winner
Bimal ShahIndian National Congress3458040162334742731.621st Runner-up
NOTANone Of The Above18201076182771.662nd Runner-up
Bhailalbhai Kalubhai PandavBahujan Samaj Party740006174610.683rd Runner-up
Pathan Imtiyazkhan SaeedkhanApna Desh Party48530348560.444th Runner-up
Pathan AyashabanuAmbedkar National Congress21710521760.25th Runner-up
Chauhan Parsottambhai BabarbhaiYuva Jan Jagriti Party20930721000.196th Runner-up
Patel Kamleshkumar RatilalHindusthan Nirman Dal17590517640.167th Runner-up

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Kheda Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Kheda parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Kheda constituency is Shri Chauhan Devusinh Jesingbhai (Chauhan Devusinh) of INC.

Year PC No. PC Name Category WinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
201417KhedaGENChauhan Devusinh Jesingbhai (Chauhan Devusinh) M BJP 568235 Dinsha Patel M INC335334

List of Assembly Constituenciesin Kheda Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Kheda parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies  

Last Updated on March 24, 2020