Live News

Track your constituency
Live News

Chhota Udaipur Parliamentary Constituency Election and Results Update

The Chhota Udaipur Parliamentary constituency is one of the 26 Lok Sabha constituencies in the industrially-rich state of Gujarat. This constituency is reserved for candidates belonging to the Scheduled Tribes and covers the entire district of Chhota Udaipur. 1,412,306 is the total electorate count in the Chhota Udaipur Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 21).

Out of these 728,753 number of electorates are males and the remaining 683,553 are belong to the female category as the Election commission of India 2009 reports suggest. The Chhota Udaipur city serves as the administrative capital of the District, having a strong and visible tribal presence. This makes the constituency politically more sensitive, with the Congress having a stronghold in this region from the very start. This tribal-dominated district was carved out of the Vadodara District of Gujarat in January 2013. With a population of only 27,165 people, the city of Chhota Udaipur is one of the most literate and advanced cities not only in Gujarat, but in the whole country. A visibly strong agricultural economy provides the backbone to this constituency. Some of the tourist attractions are the Nahar Mahal or the Kali Niketan Palace, and the Rathwas in and around the region. The Tribal Museum, among many others, is a popular tourist attraction as it displays tribal artifacts used by the people in the region.

Chhota Udaipur Lok Sabha Election Results 2019

In 2009 Election Results the UPA won around 261 out of 543 seats, and in the second position was NDA with 158 seats, while 23 seats were won by Left parties.

In 2014 Election Results the BJP won 282 seats out of 543 seats. This took the NDA tally to 336 seats out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. INC could only manage to win 44 seats and stayed in the second position while AIADMK party from Tamil Nadu came third with 37 seats in the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections.

In 2019, the BJP is set to return to power at the Centre after a sweeping win in the 2019 Lok Sabha election , armed with a bigger mandate than in the 2014 General Election. The party - led by the Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP President Amit Shah duo has secured 303 seats in the 17th Lok Sabha. Meanwhile, the Congress, the main Opposition party, managed to increase its vote share from 2014 only by a handful of votes, with a final tally of 52 seats. There will be no Leader of Opposition in the upcoming Lower House for a second consecutive term.

>CandidatePartyEVM VotesMigrant VotesPostal VotesTotal Votes% of VotesStatus
Rathva Gitaben VajesingbhaiBharatiya Janata Party7614720297376444562.03Winner
Rathava Ranjitsinh MohansinhIndian National Congress3840590244338650231.361st Runner-up
NOTANone Of The Above32816052328682.672nd Runner-up
Rathva Furkanbhai BalajibhaiBahujan Samaj Party14948016149641.213rd Runner-up
Vasava Rajesh SomabhaiBhartiya Tribal Party105190113106320.864th Runner-up
Rathva Maganbhai ChathiyabhaiIndependent87810187820.715th Runner-up
Rathva Bhavsingbhai NamarsingbhaiIndependent68840368870.566th Runner-up
Umesh Jangubhai RathawaIndependent369901137100.37th Runner-up
Pravinbhai Dhursingbhai RathvaIndependent36640536690.38th Runner-up

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Chhota Udaipur Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Chhota Udaipur parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Chhota Udaipur constituency is Shri Ramsinh Rathwa of BJP.

Year PC No. PC Name Category WinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
201421Chhota Udaipur(ST)Ramsinh Rathwa M BJP 607916 Naranbhai Jemalabhai Rathva M INC 428187
200921Chhota Udaipur(ST)Rathwa,Shri Ramsinh Patalyabhai MBJP353534Rathwa Naranbhai JemlabhaiMINC326536
200421Chhota Udaipur(ST)Naranbhai RathwaMINC246855Ramsinh RathwaMBJP210616
199921Chhota Udaipur(ST)Ramsinh RathawaMBJP248970Naranbhai RathawaMINC247772
199821Chhota Udaipur(ST)Naranbhai Jemalabhai RathawaMINC279867Rathawa Ramsingbhai PatalbhaiMBJP218852
199621Chhota Udaipur(ST)Rathawa Naranbhai JemalabhaiMINC172216Arjunsinh RathawaMBJP114310
199121Chhota Udaipur(ST)Naranbhai Jamlabhai RathavaMJD(G)173809Bhikhubhai RathavaMBJP129722
198921Chhota Udaipur(ST)Rahawa Naranbhai JamalbhaiMJD228521Rathwa Amarsinhbhai VirayabhaiMINC207220
198421Chhota Udaipur(ST)Rathwa Amarsinh ViriyabhaiMINC222414Kolidhor Bhimsinhbhai NagjibhaiMJNP110427
198021Chhota Udaipur(ST)Rathawa Amarsinghbhai ViriyabhaiMINC(I)209984Rathawa Mohansinh ChhotubhaiMJNP137501
197721Chhota Udaipur(ST)Rathawa Amarsinh ViriyabhaiMINC170343Rathawa Manharbhai VirsingbhaiMBLD129220

List of Assembly Constituenciesin Chhota Udaipur Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Chhota Udaipur parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
HalolChhota Udaipur (ST)Jetpur (ST)
Sankheda (ST)DabhoiPadra
Nandod (ST) 

Last Updated on March 24, 2020