Track your constituency

Live News

Anand General(Lok Sabha) Election Results 2019

Latest Election News and Update

AAP Delhi Election Results AAP Maintains Lead in Delhi Assembly Elections Results 2020

Vote counting is underway for Delhi Election Result 2020. The tension is heightened up for the real outcome of the election. As per the latest updates, Aam Aadmi Party is Read More…

Delhi Election Results 2020 - Live News Updates Delhi Election Results 2020: Live News Updates

  DELHI ELECTION RESULTS 2020 LIVE 7:21:21 PM Result Declared Chhatarpur: Kartar Singh Tanwar of AAP won by 3720 votes. Karol Bagh: Vishesh Ravi of AAP won by 31760 votes. Read More…

Delhi Exit Poll Highlights Exit Polls Predict Third Term for Kejriwal Government

With an overall voter turnout of 57%, polling for the Delhi Assembly Election 2020 has concluded. Many polling agencies have started publishing the Delhi Exit Poll 2020. All of them Read More…

Delhi Elections 2020: Live Voting Percentage Delhi Elections 2020: Live Voting Percentage

LIVE UPDATES    4:01:05 PM Constituency Voter Turnout (%) as of 04:00 PM Nerela North West Delhi 49.76 Burari 32.20 Timarpur 38.19 Adarsh Nagar 42.47 Badli North West Delhi Read More…

Delhi Election Live Updates Delhi Election 2020: Live News Updates

Delhi Elections Live News Updates of Polling. Follow 4:00:07 PM Constituency Voter Turnout (%) as of 04:00 PM Nerela North West Delhi 49.76 Burari 32.20 Timarpur 38.19 Adarsh Nagar Read More…

Delhi Election 2020 - Yogi Adityanath Rallies Yogi Adityanath Dives Into Political Warfare of Delhi To Promotes Shaheen Bagh Trump Card

Bharatiya Janata Party’s Hard Hindutva face Yogi Adityanath has joined the fiery campaign for Delhi Election 2020. Now that the tone has been set for the campaign, Yogi is walking Read More…

The “Milk Capital” of India, Anand, is home to one of the 26 parliamentary constituencies in the western Indian state of Gujarat. It is famous primarily because of its economy, which makes the Anand District one of the most prosperous regions of Gujarat. According to Election Commission of India 2009 data the total electorates in the Anand Parliamentary constituency (constituency number 16) were 1,397,162 of which 678,797 are females and 718,365 are males.

The economy of the Anand District primarily thrives on farming, with Anand being home to the Amul Dairy. Besides, the economy in the region also relies on crops such as tobacco and banana, along with large companies such as ELECON, Warm Steam, Milcent and Atlanta Electrics. Located in the Anand District in Gujarat, the city of Anand which is an integral part of the Parliamentary constituency by the same name, is the administrative capital of this District. The most famous tourist attractions in this Parliamentary constituency of Anand are Khambhat, Pavagadh Fort, Sardar Patel University, Charotar University of Science and Technology in Changa and the Anand City itself. The Congress has ruled over this constituency right from the very first Lok Sabha elections this constituency fought, as early as in 1962.

Anand Lok Sabha Election Results 2019

In 2009 Election Results the UPA won around 261 out of 543 seats, and in the second position was NDA with 158 seats, while 23 seats were won by Left parties.

In 2014 Election Results the BJP won 282 seats out of 543 seats. This took the NDA tally to 336 seats out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. INC could only manage to win 44 seats and stayed in the second position while AIADMK party from Tamil Nadu came third with 37 seats in the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections.

In 2019, the BJP is set to return to power at the Centre after a sweeping win in the 2019 Lok Sabha election , armed with a bigger mandate than in the 2014 General Election. The party - led by the Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP President Amit Shah duo has secured 303 seats in the 17th Lok Sabha. Meanwhile, the Congress, the main Opposition party, managed to increase its vote share from 2014 only by a handful of votes, with a final tally of 52 seats. There will be no Leader of Opposition in the upcoming Lower House for a second consecutive term.

CandidatePartyEVM VotesMigrant VotesPostal VotesTotal Votes% of VotesStatus
Patel Mitesh Rameshbhai (Bakabhai)Bharatiya Janata Party6315810151663309757.1Winner
Bharatbhai Madhavsinh SolankiIndian National Congress4340060137343537939.271st Runner-up
NOTANone Of The Above18365027183921.662nd Runner-up
Hitendrasinh Mohansinh ParmarIndependent68540068540.623rd Runner-up
Vankar Rameshbhai ValjibhaiBahujan Samaj Party593502459590.544th Runner-up
Bharatbhai SolankiIndependent24510924600.225th Runner-up
Santolkumar Mahijibhai Patel (Bakabhai)Independent23000123010.216th Runner-up
Bhatt Sunilkumar NarendrabhaiRight To Recall Party11540111550.17th Runner-up
Chavda KaushikkumarIndependent10630110640.18th Runner-up
Bhatt Ashishkumar ManojkumarAkhil Bharatiya Jan Sangh10320210340.099th Runner-up
Keyur Pravinbhai Patel (Bakabhai)Independent966009660.0910th Runner-up

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Anand Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Anand parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Anand constituency is Dilip Patel of BJP.

YearPC No.PC NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
201416AnandGENDilip PatelMBJP490829Solanki Bharatbhai MadhavsinhMINC427403
200916AnandGENSolanki,Shri Bharatsinh Madhavsinh MINC348655Patel Dipakbhai ChimanbhaiMBJP281337
200420AnandGENSolanki Bharatsinh MadhavsinhMINC307762Jayprakash Vaghajibhai Patel (Babalbhai)MBJP246677
199920AnandGENPatel Dipakbhai Chimanbhai (Sathi)MBJP273683Chavda Ishvarbhai KhodabhaiMINC270022
199820AnandGENChavda Ishvarbhai KhodabhaiMINC337265Patel Jayprakash Vaghijibhai (Babal Bhai)MBJP299209
199620AnandGENChavda Ishwarbhai KhodabhaiMINC183107Prof Kishorsinh SolankiMBJP151375
199120AnandGENChavda Ishvarbhai KhodabhaiMINC234875Patel Rajnikant DhulabhaiMBJP198836
198920AnandGENPatel Nathubhai ManibhaiMBJP313548Chavda Ishwarbhai KhodbahaiMINC243249
198420AnandGENIshverbhai Khodabhai ChavadaMINC250877Manubhai Dahyabhai PatelMJNP175704
198020AnandGENIshvarbhai Khodabhai ChavdaMINC(I)256897Mahida Dilipsinh Ashabhai(Vedalankar)MJNP142636
197720AnandGENAjitsinh Fulsinh DabhiMINC221099Jadav Himatsinh KhodsinhMBLD158320
197118AnandGENPravinsinhji Natvarsinhji SolankiMNCO168586Narendrasinhji Ranjitsinjhi MahidaMINC124982
196718AnandGENN.R. MahidaMINC181894H.M. PatelMSWA160672
196214AnandGENKumar Narendrasinh Ranjitsinh MahidaMSWA169116Maniben Vallabhbhai PatelMINC146387
195714AnandGENPatel Maniben VallabbhaiMINC160216Amin Dadubhai Mulji BhaiMIND122787

List of Assembly Constituenciesin Anand Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Anand parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies

Last Updated on July 13, 2019