Track your constituency

Live News

Talaja (Gujarat) Assembly Constituency Elections

Latest Election News and Update

AAP Delhi Election Results AAP Maintains Lead in Delhi Assembly Elections Results 2020

Vote counting is underway for Delhi Election Result 2020. The tension is heightened up for the real outcome of the election. As per the latest updates, Aam Aadmi Party is Read More…

Delhi Election Results 2020 - Live News Updates Delhi Election Results 2020: Live News Updates

  DELHI ELECTION RESULTS 2020 LIVE 7:21:21 PM Result Declared Chhatarpur: Kartar Singh Tanwar of AAP won by 3720 votes. Karol Bagh: Vishesh Ravi of AAP won by 31760 votes. Read More…

Delhi Exit Poll Highlights Exit Polls Predict Third Term for Kejriwal Government

With an overall voter turnout of 57%, polling for the Delhi Assembly Election 2020 has concluded. Many polling agencies have started publishing the Delhi Exit Poll 2020. All of them Read More…

Delhi Elections 2020: Live Voting Percentage Delhi Elections 2020: Live Voting Percentage

LIVE UPDATES    4:01:05 PM Constituency Voter Turnout (%) as of 04:00 PM Nerela North West Delhi 49.76 Burari 32.20 Timarpur 38.19 Adarsh Nagar 42.47 Badli North West Delhi Read More…

Delhi Election Live Updates Delhi Election 2020: Live News Updates

Delhi Elections Live News Updates of Polling. Follow 4:00:07 PM Constituency Voter Turnout (%) as of 04:00 PM Nerela North West Delhi 49.76 Burari 32.20 Timarpur 38.19 Adarsh Nagar Read More…

Delhi Election 2020 - Yogi Adityanath Rallies Yogi Adityanath Dives Into Political Warfare of Delhi To Promotes Shaheen Bagh Trump Card

Bharatiya Janata Party’s Hard Hindutva face Yogi Adityanath has joined the fiery campaign for Delhi Election 2020. Now that the tone has been set for the campaign, Yogi is walking Read More…

No query found

About Talaja Assembly (Vidha Sabha) Constituency– Bye Elections 2014

Talaja by-election will take place on September 13, 2014 and the votes will be counted on September 16. Bypoll was necessitated because Bharatiben Shyal of BJP, the sitting MLA, got elected to the parliament during 2014 Lok Sabha election. In upcoming bypolls, Shivabhai Gohil is the BJP candidate and Pravinbhai Vala is the Congress candidate from Talaja. Chief Minister Anandi Patel is spearheading the campaign in absence of numero uno Narendra Modi. While BJP is highlighting works done by them in the State as well as Center, Congress is stressing upon the issues such as increase in inflation, corruption, and other local issues. It is going to be a direct contest between BJP and INC. During Gujarat assembly election of 2012, Bharatiben Shyal of BJP defeated Sanjaysinh Sarvaiya of INC by more than 32,844 votes.

This assembly segment is located in Bhavnagar district. Talaja seat consists of Talaja Taluka and Ghogha Taluka (Part) Village segments. Total number of voters in Talaja is 2,04,794, among which 95,895 are female and 1,08,899 are male. There are 237 polling stations across Talaja assembly. Literacy rate in the assembly is 68 per cent, more than that of national average (59.5 per cent).

Sitting and previous MLAs from Talaja Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Talaja assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2017100TalajaGENKanubhai Mathurambhai BaraiyaMINC66862Chauhan Gautambhai GopabhaiMBJP65083
2014 (By Poll)100TalajaGENGohil Shivabhai JerambhaiMBJP50290Vala Pravinbhai MaganbhaiMINC41067
2012100TalajaGENShyal Bharatiben Dhirubhai FBJP66357Sarvaiya Sanjaysinh AjitsinhMINC33513
200755TalajaGENMakvana Bhavnaben Raghavjibhai FBJP53987Zaverbhai Dharmashibhai BhaliyaMINC25862
200255TalajaGENGohil Shivabhai Jerambhai MBJP27843Shyal Mavjibhai PolabhaiMINC20503
199855TalajaGENGohil Sheevabhai Jerambhai (Sheevabhai Gohil)MBJP29863Gohil Chandubhai GigabhaiMINC10750
199555TalajaGENSheevabhai Jerambhai Gohil MBJP30006Dhanjibhai Hirabhai BaldhiyaMINC17099
199055TalajaGENNatubhai Bhikhabhai Dabhi MJD27414Bhadrasinh Jamsinh VajaMINC16916
198555TalajaGENVaja Bhadrasinh JamsinhMINC22454Dabhi Natubhai BhikhabhaiMIND18715
198055TalajaGENBaladhiya Dhanjibhai HirabhaiMINC(I)18629Gohil Harisinhji AkhubhaMBJP7067
197555TalajaGENGohil Gigabhai BhavubhaiMINC20218Sarvaiya Prithivisinhji VijaysinhMBJS9920
197252TalajaGENMahashukhrai K BhaiMINC18307Jorsinh Narsinh GohelMNCO8406
196752TalajaGENS. K. GohilMSWA13478Z. A. KapasiFINC9628

Also check the list of current Gujarat MLAs from other constituencies...
Last Updated on July 27, 2015