Track your constituency

Surat City West (Gujarat) Assembly Constituency Elections

Sitting and previous MLAs from Surat City West Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Surat City West assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2017167Surat WestGENPurnesh ModiMBJP111615Patel Iqbal DaudMINC33733
2013By PollsSurat City WestGENPurneshkumar Ishwarial Modi (Purnesh Modi)MBJP86061Dalpatbhai Laxman Bhai Patel MINC19769
2012167Surat City WestGENKishorbhai Ratilal Vankawala MBJP99099Ushaben BabubhaiPatel FINC29368
2007171Surat City WestGENKishor Vankawala MBJP119374Ashokkumar Bhikhubhai ShahMINC62201
2002171Surat City WestGENBhavnaben Hemantbhai ChapatwalaFBJP62382Desai Naishadh BhupatbhaiMINC33322
1998171Surat City WestGENChapatwala Hemantbhai Champaklal MBJP70254Rana Urmilaben JagdishbhaiFINC26127
1995171Surat City WestGENChapatwala Hemantbhai Champaklal MBJP78453Upadhyay Jawahar RamchandraMINC29161
1990171Surat City WestGENChapatwala Hemantbhai Champaklal MBJP58898Kadir PirzadaMINC28642
1985171Surat City WestGENBabubhai SopariwalaMINC33029Arvind GodiwalaMBJP11710
1980171Surat City WestGENMahamedbhai SurtiMINC(I)22937Kersi J. ShethnaMBJP19321
1975171Surat City WestGENVyas Popatlal MulshankarMNCO29111Mir Usman AlamkhanMINC17044
1972153Surat City WestGENJashvant Sinh D ChauhanMINC17664G Mdhusen AbdulsamadMNCO10944
1967153Surat City WestGENM. H. A. S. GolandazMINC16329J. D. ChauhanMIND8566
1962144Surat City WestGENKikiben Alias Urmilaben Premsanker BhattFINC21545Habibalikhan Alimullakhan DehalviMSWA5947

Last Updated on March 30, 2020

Latest Election News and Update

Jyotiraditya Scindia BJP Destruction From Within: Jyotiraditya Scindia Joins BJP

A long time Congress loyalist and Rahul Gandhi’s young Congress group member, Jyotiraditya has left the party. As of 11th March, Scindia has joined Bharatiya Janata Party in the presence Read More…

AAP Delhi Election Results AAP Maintains Lead in Delhi Assembly Elections Results 2020

Vote counting is underway for Delhi Election Result 2020. The tension is heightened up for the real outcome of the election. As per the latest updates, Aam Aadmi Party is Read More…

Delhi Election Results 2020 - Live News Updates Delhi Election Results 2020: Live News Updates

  DELHI ELECTION RESULTS 2020 LIVE 7:21:21 PM Result Declared Chhatarpur: Kartar Singh Tanwar of AAP won by 3720 votes. Karol Bagh: Vishesh Ravi of AAP won by 31760 votes. Read More…