Track your constituency

Track your constituency

Surat City East (Gujarat) Assembly Constituency Elections

Sitting and previous MLAs from Surat City East Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Surat City East assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2017159Surat EastGENArvind Shantilal RanaMBJP72638Bharucha Nitinkumar ThakordasMINC59291
2012159Surat City EastGENRanjitbhai Mangubhai GilitwalaMBJP72649Pirzada Kadir KayamudinMINC56860
2007170Surat City EastGENGilitwala Ranjitbhai Mangubhai MBJP39607Changawala Pravinchandra HarilalbhaiMINC37908
2002170Surat City EastGENManish Natvarlal GilitwalaMINC32620Khasi Gulabdas NagindasMBJP30668
1998170Surat City EastGENKhasi Gulabdas Nagindas MBJP44279Iqbal PatelMINC22193
1995170Surat City EastGENGulabdas Nagindas Khasi MBJP37890Haji Mehmoodbhai Jahiruddin PardewalaMBSP15513
1990170Surat City EastGENKapadia Madanlal K. Mohanlal MBJP35104Pardewala Mahmood JeruddinMDMM9109
1985170Surat City EastGENMahaswetabahen Jashwantsinh ChauhanFINC19452Kashiram Chhabildas RanaMBJP17633
1980170Surat City EastGENChohan Jashawantsinh DansinhMINC(I)19082Kashiram Chhabildas RanaMBJP18508
1975170Surat City EastGENKashiram Chhabidas RanaMBJS25287Bunki Madanlal ParbhuramMINC16212
1972151Surat City EastGENGordhandas R ChokhawalaMINC17219Shambhubhai V PatelMNCO10496
1967151Surat City EastGENG. R. ChokhawalaMINC18966P. B. ModiMSWA4722
1962143Surat City EastGENIshvarlal Gulabbhai DesaiMINC24795Madanlal Prabhuram BunkiMIND11570

Last Updated on March 30, 2020
Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit

Latest Election News and Update Bihar Exit Poll NDA Wins Bihar Election: Accurately Predicted by – Chintamani Exit Poll

The – Chintamani Exit poll for Bihar Election 2020 couldn’t have been more accurate to predict the win of NDA. When all the other exit polls had projected a Read More…

Bihar Election Result LIVE Update Bihar Election Results LIVE Updates

9:37:41 PM Mayawati’s BSP has secured 1 seat in Bihar Elections. While AIMIM had won 3 seats and is leading on 2. In the case of Left parties, CPI and Read More…

Bihar Exit Poll Unpredictability The Unpredictability of Exit Polls in Bihar Election

The Bihar Election 2020 Exit Polls have failed to give a uniform prediction about the winner. This means that the actual Bihar Election Result 2020 can swing in any direction. Read More…