Track your constituency

Sayajiganj (Gujarat) Assembly Constituency Elections

Sitting and previous MLAs from Sayajiganj Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Sayajiganj assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2017142SayajigunjGENJitendra Ratilal Sukhadia (Jitubhai)MBJP99957Narendra RavatMINC40825
2012142SayajiganjGENJitendra Ratilal Sukhadia MBJP107358Joshi Kiritbhai ShantilalMINC49121
2007148SayajiganjGENJitendra Sukhadiya MBJP165482Prajapati Rameshbhai ChaturbhaiMINC89541
2002By PollsSayajiganjGENPrajapati Dalsukhbhai Chaturbhai MINC 77229Jitendra Sukhadia MBJP 54686
2002148SayajiganjGENJitendra Sukhadia MBJP180066Prajapati Dalsukhabhai ChaturbhaiMINC72436
1998148SayajiganjGENJaspal Singh MBJP105272Dalsukhbhai C. PrajapatiMINC68601
1995148SayajiganjGENJaspal Sing MBJP106509Dalsukhbhai Chaturbhai PrajapatiMINC74104
1990148SayajiganjGENJaspalsing MJD48999Anuj Lalitchandra PatelMINC41531
1985148SayajiganjGENDr. Purohit Shirish ManubhaiMINC40005Desai Makarandbhai BalvantraiMBJP16509
1985By PollsSayajiganjGENJ.SinghMIND31274P.C.ShirishbhaiMINC22909
1980148SayajiganjGENShirish PurohitMINC(I)33388Patel Ramanbhai HaribhaiMJNP(JP)14211
1975148SayajiganjGENG.G. ParadkarMSP24996Thakorbhai Vitthalbhai PatelMINC21292
1972137SayajiganjGENSanat MehtaMINC28292Makarand DesaiMBJS15329
1967137SayajiganjGENF.P. GaekwadMINC21739K.J. ThakkarMIND10478

Last Updated on March 28, 2020

Latest Election News and Update

Rajasthan Political Updates Rajasthan Updates: Gehlot Accuses the Governor of Acting Under Pressure

Rajasthan High Court has ordered the speaker to maintain the status quo on the disqualification notices sent to Sachin Pilot and rebel camp. The High Court has put off its Read More…

Rajasthan Politics Rajasthan Governor New Target of Ashok Gehlot

After calling Sachin Pilot ‘Nikamma’, Rajasthan CM Ashok Gehlot has now moved his gun towards Governor. In his last press conference, he has accused Governor Kalraj Mishra of delaying the Read More…

Congress MLAs Rajasthan Sachin Pilot All You Need to Know About the Rebel Congress MLAs

The fate of Sachin Pilot and 18 rebel Congress MLAs now depends upon the outcome of the legal battle. CM Ashok Gehlot is trying to hold the floor test sooner Read More…