Track your constituency

Morbi (Gujarat) Assembly Constituency Elections

Sitting and previous MLAs from Morbi Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Morbi assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201765MorbiGENBrijesh MerjaMINC89396Amrutiya Kantilal ShivlalMBJP85977
201265MorbiGENAmrutiya Kantilal Shivlal MBJP77386Brijesh MerjaMINC74626
200713MorviGENKantilal Shivlal AmrutiyaMBJP75313Patel Jayantilal JerajbhaiMINC52792
200213MorviGENAmrutiya Kantilal Shivabhai MBJP53443Patel Jayantilal JerajbhaiMINC51853
199813MorviGENAmrutiya Kantilal Shivabhai MBJP47361Jayantilal Jerajbhai PatelMIND25486
199513MorviGENAmrutiya Kantilal Shivlal MBJP50759Patel Jayantilal JerajbhaiMINC41748
199013MorviGENBabubhai Jashbhai PatelMIND37975Shersiya Jayantilal Jeraj PatelMINC23767
198513MorviGENAghara Amaratlal GaneshbhaiMBJP24628Sardava Jivraj ThobanMINC17399
198013MorviGENSaradava Jivraj ThobhanMINC(I)17971Kotak Punamchand LiladharMBJP7330
197513MorviGENParmar Gokalbhai DosabhaiMINC22016Jadeja Balubha BhurubhaMKLP17040
197212MorviGENMaganlal T SomaiyaMINC14443Gokalbhai Dosabhai ParmarMNCO14117
196712MorviGENV. V. MehtaMSWA21701G. D. ParmarMINC17174
196211MorviGENGokaldas Dosabhai ParmarMINC18193Ratibhai Ukabhai PatelMIND12605

Last Updated on March 28, 2020

Latest Election News and Update

Rajasthan Political Updates Rajasthan Updates: Gehlot Accuses the Governor of Acting Under Pressure

Rajasthan High Court has ordered the speaker to maintain the status quo on the disqualification notices sent to Sachin Pilot and rebel camp. The High Court has put off its Read More…

Rajasthan Politics Rajasthan Governor New Target of Ashok Gehlot

After calling Sachin Pilot ‘Nikamma’, Rajasthan CM Ashok Gehlot has now moved his gun towards Governor. In his last press conference, he has accused Governor Kalraj Mishra of delaying the Read More…

Congress MLAs Rajasthan Sachin Pilot All You Need to Know About the Rebel Congress MLAs

The fate of Sachin Pilot and 18 rebel Congress MLAs now depends upon the outcome of the legal battle. CM Ashok Gehlot is trying to hold the floor test sooner Read More…