Track your constituency

Track your constituency

Matar (Gujarat) Assembly Constituency Elections

About Matar Assembly (Vidha Sabha) Constituency - Bye Elections 2014

By-election in Matar constituency of Gujarat is going to be held on September 13, 2014. While Kesrisinh Jesanbhai Solanki is the BJP candidate, Kalidas Parmar is the Congress candidate from Matar. The upcoming by-election was necessitated because the sitting MLA got elected to the Lok Sabha last May. The BJP is emphasising upon a new initiative for addressing the grievances and the new CM is interacting directly through Lok Samvad Setu. However, Congress on the other hand, is harping on increasing inflation and corruption as main issues to combat BJP. In fact, the party has launched an aggressive campaign for the last couple of months, which it now intends to capitalise upon. They are also harping on local issues to catch the imagination of people. While BJP is resorting to big rallies, the Congress is stressing on door-to-door campaign.

This Assembly constituency has been a BJP stronghold for quite sometime. During last three Vidhan Sabha elections (2002, 2007, and 2012), the BJP has won the seat comfortably. During 2012 Vidhan Sabha, Devusinh Jesingbhai Chauhan of BJP defeated Patel Sanjaybhai Haribhai.There is a total electorate of 2, 12,086 in the constituency, out of which 1, 01,352 are female and 1, 10,732 are male.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Matar Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Matar assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2017115MatarGENKesarisinh Jesangbhai SolankiMBJP81509Patel Sanjaybhai HaribhaiMINC79103
2014 (By Poll)115MatarGENKesrisinh Jesangbhai SolankiMBJP59576Kalidas Hirabhai ParamarMINC50966
2012115MatarGENDevusinh Jesingbhai ChauhanMBJP71021Patel Sanjaybhai HaribhaiMINC64534
2007137MatarGENDevusinh Jesingbhai Chauhan MBJP56914Amin Narhari Hiralal (Narhari Amin)MINC49115
2002137MatarGENRakesh Rao Advocate MBJP51433Chavda Dhirubhai AmarsinhMINC41415
1998137MatarGENChavda Dhirubhai Amarsing MINC29556Dr.K.D.JeswaniMBJP28124
1995137MatarGENMulrajsinh Madhavsinh ParmarMIND61043Dhirubhai Amarsing ChavdaMINC21016
1990137MatarGENDhirubhai Amarsinh Chavda MJD40645Parmar Mulrajsinh MadhavsinhMINC26498
1985137MatarGENParmar Mulrajsinh MadhavsinhMINC34814Chabda Dhirubhai AmarshihMJNP22898
1980137MatarGENPatel Parshottambhai ChaturbhaiMINC(I)31384Patel Ravjibhai ChhotabhaiMBJP10543
1975137MatarGENPatel Gordhanbhai ShambhubhaiMINC34298Patel Navinbhai BabarbhaiMBLD13318
1972126Matar(SC)Gangaben A. VaghelaMINC32718Pranshankar P. JoshiMNCO14683
1967126Matar(SC)G.A. WaghelaFINC31777D.P. MakwanaMSWA14249
196298MatarGENJamindar Fazleabbas TaiyabaliMINC20183Gopaldas Mohanlal DeshaiMSWA20150

Last Updated on March 27, 2020
Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit

Latest Election News and Update Bihar Exit Poll NDA Wins Bihar Election: Accurately Predicted by – Chintamani Exit Poll

The – Chintamani Exit poll for Bihar Election 2020 couldn’t have been more accurate to predict the win of NDA. When all the other exit polls had projected a Read More…

Bihar Election Result LIVE Update Bihar Election Results LIVE Updates

9:37:41 PM Mayawati’s BSP has secured 1 seat in Bihar Elections. While AIMIM had won 3 seats and is leading on 2. In the case of Left parties, CPI and Read More…

Bihar Exit Poll Unpredictability The Unpredictability of Exit Polls in Bihar Election

The Bihar Election 2020 Exit Polls have failed to give a uniform prediction about the winner. This means that the actual Bihar Election Result 2020 can swing in any direction. Read More…