Track your constituency

Mangrol (Gujarat) Assembly Constituency Elections

About Mangrol Assembly (Vidha Sabha) Constituency– Bye Elections 2014

By-election in Mangrol assembly constituency will take place on September 13, 2014 and the votes will be counted on September 16. After sitting MLA of BJP, Rajeshbhai Naranbhai Chudasama, got elected to the parliament, this seat got vacated and the bypoll election was necessitated. During upcoming by-election, Laxmanbhai Rambhai Jadev is the BJP candidate and Babubhai K Vaja is the Congress candidate. While BJP is banking on Modi charisma along with developmental agenda, Congress is relying upon local issues to win the election. 2007 and 2012 legislative assembly elections were won by BJP. During 2012, BJP’s Rajeshbhai Chudasama won over Congress’s Dr Chandrikaben Chudasma by 7937 votes.

Mangrol is an important city in Junagadh district of Gujarat. This assembly segment consists of Malia-Hatina Taluka and Mangrol Taluka (Part) villages. Population of SC and ST communities together account for more than 9 per cent of total population here. Mangrol is one of the 11 assembly seats in Gujarat where more than 35 per cent of the population belong to Muslim community. Total voters in this assembly seat is 1,91,584, among which 91,871 are female and 99,713 male. Average literacy rate in Mangrol is 58 per cent, lower than the national average.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Mangrol Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Mangrol assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201789MangrolGENVaja Babubhai KalabhaiMINC71654Kargatiya Bhagvanjibhai LakhabhaiMBJP57740
2014(By Poll)2MandviGENVaja Babubhai KalabhaiMINC66498 Yadav Laxmanbhai RamabhaiMBJP43816
20122MandviGENChheda Tarachand Jagashi MBJP61984Parmar Kishorsinh RajendrasinhMINC53478
20072MandviGENSenghani Dhanjibhai (Alias Mangal) GovindbhaiMBJP41799Patel Chhabilbhai NarayanbhaiMINC37660
20022MandviGENPatel Chhabilbhai Naranbhai MINC40529Mehta Sureshchandra RoopshankarMBJP39931
19982MandviGENMehta Sureshchandra Rupshankar MBJP33318Jaykumar SanghviMAIRJP18794
19952MandviGENMehta Sureshchandra Rupshankar MBJP41829Jaykumar SanghaviMINC32608
19902MandviGENMehta Sureshchandra Rupshanker MBJP39837Jaykumar SangviMINC22929
19852MandviGENSuresh Chandra Rupshanker MehtaMBJP24349Doshi Rasiklal BhimjiMINC22740
19802MandviGENSanghvi Jaykumar ChunilalMINC(I)17255Dave Anantrai DevshankerMBJP13708
19752MandviGENMehta Sureshchandra RupshankerMBJS23629Dastur Naliniben NaushirbhaiFINC18986
19723MandviGENNoshir Dorabji DasturMINC25915S Rupshankar MehtaMBJS7994
19673MandviGENJ. L. MehtaMINC20420H. VijayarajjiMSWA19660
19623MandviGENMaharaj Kumarshri Himtsinhji VijayarajjisahebMSWA26796Jumakhlal Lakhmichand MehtaMINC13192

Last Updated on March 27, 2020

Latest Election News and Update

Jyotiraditya Scindia BJP Destruction From Within: Jyotiraditya Scindia Joins BJP

A long time Congress loyalist and Rahul Gandhi’s young Congress group member, Jyotiraditya has left the party. As of 11th March, Scindia has joined Bharatiya Janata Party in the presence Read More…

AAP Delhi Election Results AAP Maintains Lead in Delhi Assembly Elections Results 2020

Vote counting is underway for Delhi Election Result 2020. The tension is heightened up for the real outcome of the election. As per the latest updates, Aam Aadmi Party is Read More…

Delhi Election Results 2020 - Live News Updates Delhi Election Results 2020: Live News Updates

  DELHI ELECTION RESULTS 2020 LIVE 7:21:21 PM Result Declared Chhatarpur: Kartar Singh Tanwar of AAP won by 3720 votes. Karol Bagh: Vishesh Ravi of AAP won by 31760 votes. Read More…