Track your constituency

Anand (Gujarat) Assembly Constituency Elections

About Anand Assembly (Vidha Sabha) Constituency– Bye Elections 2014

By-election in Anand assembly constituency will take place on September 13, 2014 and counting of votes will be done on September 16. Byelection got necessitated because the sitting MLA from this assembly, Dilipbhai Manibhai Patel of BJP, got elected to the parliament and the seat became vacant. During upcoming bypolls, 7 nominations were filed. While Rohitbhai Patel is the BJP candidate, Kantibhai M Sodha Parmar is the Congress candidate. However, it will be a direct contest between Congress and BJP. Congress campaign is focusing on local issues while BJP is concentrating upon Modi charisma and development agenda of State as well as Centre. During 2012 assembly election, Dilipbhai Manibhai Patel won over Dilipbhai Manibhai Patel of INC with a thin margin of just 987 votes.

Administrative center of Anand is located in Anand district of Gujarat. Total number of voters in Anand assembly is 2,56,040, of which 1,24,573 are female and 1,31,466 are male. Around 7 per cent of the total population belong to Schedule Caste and Schedule Tribe sections of society. Some of the significant aspects about this constituency include rapid economic growth, high literacy rate, and vibrant economy.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Anand Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Anand assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2017112AnandGENKantibhai Sodhaparmar (Bhagat) MINC98168Yogesh Patel (Bapaji)MBJP92882
2014(By Poll)112AnandGENRohitbhai Jashubhai PatelMBJP75850Kantibhai (Bhagat)MINC70607
2012112AnandGENDilipbhai Manibhai Patel MBJP82956Kantibhai Sodhaparmar (Bhagat)MINC81969
2007133AnandGENJyotsnaben Rajubhai Patel FBJP63745Sodhaparmar Kantibhai Manibhai (Kantibhagat)MINC61975
2002133AnandGENPatel Dilipbhai Manibhai MBJP74024Yogesh Patel (Yogi Petrol Pumpwala)MINC45951
1998133AnandGENDilipbhai Manibhai PatelMBJP57506Patel Babubhai GirdharbhaiMINC46742
1995133AnandGENDilipbhai Manibhai PatelMBJP39995Sathichimanbhai ManibhaiMIND16737
1990133AnandGENGhanshyambhai Ravjibhai PatelMJD42480Solanki Ranchhodbhai ShanabhaiMINC40736
1985133AnandGENRanchhodbhai Shanabhai SolankiMINC38057Patel Chmanbhai Ranchhodbhai RajaMJNP12944
1980133AnandGENSolanki Ranchhodbhai ShanabhaiMINC(I)26295Patel Hasmukhbhai GordhanbhaiMBJP9888
1975133AnandGENSolanki Ranchhodbhai ShanabhaiMINC23551Patel C. RanchodbhaiMIND11673
1972119AnandGENA. Bhupatsinhji VaghelaMINC31916Shankar Bhai D. VaghelaMNCO15308
1967119AnandGENS.D. VaghelaMINC30936H.M. PatelMSWA25969
196292AnandGENBhailalbhai Dyabhai PatelMSWA33215Natubhai Revabhai PatelMINC20817

Last Updated on March 23, 2020

Latest Election News and Update

Rajasthan Political Updates Rajasthan Updates: Gehlot Accuses the Governor of Acting Under Pressure

Rajasthan High Court has ordered the speaker to maintain the status quo on the disqualification notices sent to Sachin Pilot and rebel camp. The High Court has put off its Read More…

Rajasthan Politics Rajasthan Governor New Target of Ashok Gehlot

After calling Sachin Pilot ‘Nikamma’, Rajasthan CM Ashok Gehlot has now moved his gun towards Governor. In his last press conference, he has accused Governor Kalraj Mishra of delaying the Read More…

Congress MLAs Rajasthan Sachin Pilot All You Need to Know About the Rebel Congress MLAs

The fate of Sachin Pilot and 18 rebel Congress MLAs now depends upon the outcome of the legal battle. CM Ashok Gehlot is trying to hold the floor test sooner Read More…