Track your constituency

Ministry of Tribal Affairs

Arjun Munda is the current Tribal Affairs Minister of India

The Ministry of Tribal Affairs was established in 1999 and work with an objective of providing socio-economic development to the Scheduled Tribes (STs) in a planned and coordinated manner. Before the formation of a separate ministry of Tribal Affairs, the was handled by different ministries which includes Ministry of Home Affairs, Ministry of Welfare and Ministry of Social Justice & Empowerment. Presently, the ministry is headed by Arjun Munda.

Hon`ble Minister of State
  • Renuka Singh
  • Bishweswar Tudu
S. NoNameFromToPolitical Party
1Arjun Munda 30 May 2019till dateBharatiya Janata Party
1Jual Oram May-1429 May 2019Bharatiya Janata Party
2Kishore Chandra Deo01 July 201101 May 2014Indian National Congress
3Kantilal Bhuria 2009Jul-11Indian National Congress

Last Updated on Sept 29, 2021
Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit