Track your constituency

Ministry of Steel

Chaudhary Birender Singh is the Steel Minister of India

The major role of the ministry of steel is to co-ordinate and plan for the growth and development of the Iron and steel industry. It is also responsible for the formulation of policies in relation to production, distribution, pricing, import and export of iron and steel. The development of input industries in relation to iron ore, manganese ore, chrome ore etc. also comes under the charge of the Ministry of Steel. The Minister of Steel heads the ministry of steel and presently Chaudhary Birender Singh is the Minister of Steel. Narendra Singh Tomar has head the ministry before Chaudhary Birender Singh. Few prominent leaders to held the position are Ram Vilas Paswan and Virbhadra Singh.

S. NoNameFromToPolitical Party
1Chaudhary Birender Singh03 Sept 2017IncumbentBharatiya Janata Party
2 Narendra Singh Tomar26 May 201403 Sept, 2017Bharatiya Janata Party
3Beni Prasad Verma1 July 20111 May 2014Indian National Congress
4Virbhadra Singh 28 May 200918 January 2011Indian National Congress
5Ram Vilas Paswan20042009Lok Janshakti Party
6Ashoke Kumar Sen1991N.AIndian National Congress

Last Updated on Feb 3, 2020

Latest Election News and Update

Jyotiraditya Scindia BJP Destruction From Within: Jyotiraditya Scindia Joins BJP

A long time Congress loyalist and Rahul Gandhi’s young Congress group member, Jyotiraditya has left the party. As of 11th March, Scindia has joined Bharatiya Janata Party in the presence Read More…

AAP Delhi Election Results AAP Maintains Lead in Delhi Assembly Elections Results 2020

Vote counting is underway for Delhi Election Result 2020. The tension is heightened up for the real outcome of the election. As per the latest updates, Aam Aadmi Party is Read More…

Delhi Election Results 2020 - Live News Updates Delhi Election Results 2020: Live News Updates

  DELHI ELECTION RESULTS 2020 LIVE 7:21:21 PM Result Declared Chhatarpur: Kartar Singh Tanwar of AAP won by 3720 votes. Karol Bagh: Vishesh Ravi of AAP won by 31760 votes. Read More…