Track your constituency

Ministry of Power

Raj Kumar is the Power Minister of State (Independent Charge)

The ministry of Power was established in 1992 and worked towards the charge of overseeing electricity production, transmission, development and delivery of electrical projects. It acts as a facilitator between the central government, state government and the private sector regarding the electricity operations. It also administer the Electricity Act 2003, the Energy Conservation Act 2001 and undertake such amendments to these act whenever necessary. The Ministry of Power is headed by the Minister of Power and presently Raj Kumar is the Power Minister of State (independent charge).

Last Updated on Feb 3, 2020

Latest Election News and Update

Yashwant Sinha Bihar Elections 2020 Yashwant Sinha Jumps in the Bihar Election With a New ‘Front’

Former BJP leader Yashwant Sinha has decided to try his luck in the upcoming Bihar Election 2020. He had handled finance and external affairs portfolios in the Bajpayee government. To Read More…

Madhya Pradesh Cabinet 2020 Madhya Pradesh Cabinet Expansion, 28 New Ministers took Oath

After long consultations with the senior leadership, Shivraj Singh Chouhan has finally expanded his cabinet. 28 new ministers took oath today and it was administered by Anandiben Patel. She had Read More…

Cast Politics in Bihar Analysis: How Caste Plays A Significant Role For Bihar Election

India is going to witness a heightened political activity since the end of 2020. Mainly because the term of many state assemblies is going to expire. There will be Bihar Read More…