Track your constituency

Ministry of Petroleum and Natural Gas

Dharmendra Pradhan is the Petroleum and Natural Gas Minister of India

The Ministry of Petroleum and Natural Gas is a ministry of the Government of India which is responsible for the production, refining, marketing, import, export and conversation of petroleum, natural gas and liquified natural gas in India. The ministry is headed by the Cabinet Minister, Minister of Petroleum and Natural Gas. Dharmendra Pradhan is the present head of the ministry. Before Pradhan, Marpadi Veerappa Moily from INC was the last minister to held the position. Prominent leaders to have held the position are Mani Shankar Aiyar, Jaipal Reddy and Murli Deora.

S. NoNameFromToPolitical Party
1Dharmendra Pradhan27 May 2014IncumbentBharatiya Janata Party
2Veerappa Moily28 October 2012 26 May 2014Indian National Congress
3Jaipal Reddy19 January 201128 October 2012Indian National Congress
4Murli Deora200618 January 2011Indian National Congress
5Mani Shankar Aiyar20042006Indian National Congress
6Ram Naik 19992004Bharatiya Janata Party

Last Updated on Jan 31, 2020

Latest Election News and Update

Cast Politics in Bihar Analysis: How Caste Plays A Significant Role For Bihar Election

India is going to witness a heightened political activity since the end of 2020. Mainly because the term of many state assemblies is going to expire. There will be Bihar Read More…

Bond of Amit Shah and Nitish Kumar Bond of Amit Shah and Nitish Kumar gets Stronger: Bihar Election

Elections are due later this year for Bihar and the pandemic is testing the NDA alliance on all fronts. There was much indifference among JDU and BJP over the handling Read More…

Good and Bad Work done by BJP The Good and the Bad Work Done by BJP in India

The time has changed in true sense for the Bharatiya Janata Party. From an era when it was only scoring so little in the elections, to the days when it Read More…