Track your constituency

Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions

Shri Narendra Modi is the Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions Minister of India

The Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions is a government's ministry which deals with personnel matters which includes recruitment, training, career development and post employment dispensation. The ministry is under the charge of the Prime Minister of the country and assisted by the Minister of state. Jitendra Singh is the present Minister of state under the NDA government.

S. NoNameFromToPolitical Party
1Shri Narendra ModiMay 27, 2014Till DateBharatiya Janata Party
2Dr. Manmohan SinghMay 23, 2004May 26, 2014Indian National Congress
3Shri L.K. AdvaniJan 30, 2003May 22, 2004Bharatiya Janata Party
4Shri A.B. VajpayeeMar 19, 1998Jan 30, 2003Bharatiya Janata Party
5Shri I.K. GujralApr 22, 1997Mar 18, 1998Indian National Congress
6Shri H.D. Deve GowdaJun 1, 1996Apr 21, 1997Janata Dal (Secular)
7Shri A.B. VajpayeeMay 16, 1996Jun 1, 1996Bharatiya Janata Party
8Shri P.V. Narasimha RaoJun 21, 1991May 16, 1996Indian National Congress
9Shri ChandrasekharNov 10, 1990Jun 21, 1991Samajwadi Janata Party
10Shri V.P. SinghDec 2, 1989Nov 10, 1990Janata Dal
11Shri Rajiv GandhiDec 31, 1984Dec 2, 1989Indian National Congress
12Shri P.V. Narasimha RaoJul 19, 1984Dec 31, 1984Indian National Congress
13Shri P.C. SethiSep 2, 1982Jul 19, 1984Indian National Congress
14Shri R. VenkataramanJun 22, 1982Sep 2, 1982Indian National Congress
15Giani Zail SinghJan 14, 1980Jun 22, 1982Indian National Congress
16Shri Y.B. ChavanJul 28, 1979Jan 13, 1980Indian National Congress
17Shri H.M. PatelJan 24, 1979Jul 28, 1979Swatantra Party
18Shri Morarji DesaiJul 1, 1978Jan 23, 1979Janata Party
19Ch. Charan SinghMar 26, 1977Jun 30, 1978Janata Party
20Smt. Indira GandhiAug 1, 1970Mar 24, 1977Indian National Congress

Contact details
Deputy Secretary(PW)
Department of Pension & Pensioners' Welfare,
Lok Nayak Bhawan
Khan Market, New Delhi - 110 003
Phone - (011)24624752
Email - [email protected]

Last Updated on Jan 31, 2020

Latest Election News and Update

Jyotiraditya Scindia BJP Destruction From Within: Jyotiraditya Scindia Joins BJP

A long time Congress loyalist and Rahul Gandhi’s young Congress group member, Jyotiraditya has left the party. As of 11th March, Scindia has joined Bharatiya Janata Party in the presence Read More…

AAP Delhi Election Results AAP Maintains Lead in Delhi Assembly Elections Results 2020

Vote counting is underway for Delhi Election Result 2020. The tension is heightened up for the real outcome of the election. As per the latest updates, Aam Aadmi Party is Read More…

Delhi Election Results 2020 - Live News Updates Delhi Election Results 2020: Live News Updates

  DELHI ELECTION RESULTS 2020 LIVE 7:21:21 PM Result Declared Chhatarpur: Kartar Singh Tanwar of AAP won by 3720 votes. Karol Bagh: Vishesh Ravi of AAP won by 31760 votes. Read More…