Track your constituency

Ministry of Parliamentary Affairs

Shri Ananth Kumar is the Current Minister of Parliamentary Affairs

The Ministry of Parliamentary Affairs is one of the key ministries of the Union Government. The Ministry's major function is to efficiently handle the day-to-day diverse and enormous parliamentary work on lieu of the Government in the Parliament. It also serves as an important link between the two Houses of Parliament. It is headed by the Minister of Parliamentary Affairs who holds a rank as a member of the Council of Ministers. Presently, Ananth Kumar is the Minister of Parliamentary Affairs. Kamal Nath from Indian National Congress was the previous Minister for this portfolio. Prominent leaders who have held the position of Minister of Parliamentary Affairs are Sitaram Kesri, Sushma Swaraj, Pawan Kumar Bansal and Pramod Mahajan.

List of Ministers of Parliamentary Affairs

S. NoNameFromToPolitical Party
1Shri Ananth KumarJul 05, 2016IncumbentBharatiya Janata Party
2M. Venkaiah NaiduAugust 26, 2014Jul 05, 2016Bharatiya Janata Party
3Ananth KumarMay 27, 2014August 26, 2014Bharatiya Janata Party
4Kamal Nath20122014Indian National Congress
5Pawan Kumar Bansal20092012Indian National Congress
6Vayalar Ravi20042009Indian National Congress
7Sushma Swaraj20032004Bharatiya Janata Party
8Pramod Mahajan1999Not availableBharatiya Janata Party
9Sitaram Kesri1996Not availableIndian National Congress
10S. S. Ahluwalia1995Not availableBharatiya Janata Party
11P. Upendra19891990Indian National Congress

Ministers of State
  • Shri Vijay Goel (Minister of State)
  • Shri Arjun Ram Meghwal (Minister of State)

Last Updated on Jan 31, 2020

Latest Election News and Update

Jyotiraditya Scindia BJP Destruction From Within: Jyotiraditya Scindia Joins BJP

A long time Congress loyalist and Rahul Gandhi’s young Congress group member, Jyotiraditya has left the party. As of 11th March, Scindia has joined Bharatiya Janata Party in the presence Read More…

AAP Delhi Election Results AAP Maintains Lead in Delhi Assembly Elections Results 2020

Vote counting is underway for Delhi Election Result 2020. The tension is heightened up for the real outcome of the election. As per the latest updates, Aam Aadmi Party is Read More…

Delhi Election Results 2020 - Live News Updates Delhi Election Results 2020: Live News Updates

  DELHI ELECTION RESULTS 2020 LIVE 7:21:21 PM Result Declared Chhatarpur: Kartar Singh Tanwar of AAP won by 3720 votes. Karol Bagh: Vishesh Ravi of AAP won by 31760 votes. Read More…