Track your constituency

Ministry of New and Renewable Energy

Raj Kumar is the New and Renewable Energy Minister of India

The Ministry of New and Renewable Energy is responsible for the intellectual property protection, research and development and promotion and coordination of renewable energy sources such as wind, solar and bio gas. Originally, the ministry was established in 1992 as the Ministry of Non-Conventional Energy Sources and later changed its name to Ministry of New and renewable Energy in October 2006. The ministry aims at developing an deploying new and renewable energy requirements of the country. It is headed by the Minister of New and Renewable Energy and presently Raj Kumar is heading the ministry.

Last Updated on Jan 31, 2020

Latest Election News and Update

Jyotiraditya Scindia BJP Destruction From Within: Jyotiraditya Scindia Joins BJP

A long time Congress loyalist and Rahul Gandhi’s young Congress group member, Jyotiraditya has left the party. As of 11th March, Scindia has joined Bharatiya Janata Party in the presence Read More…

AAP Delhi Election Results AAP Maintains Lead in Delhi Assembly Elections Results 2020

Vote counting is underway for Delhi Election Result 2020. The tension is heightened up for the real outcome of the election. As per the latest updates, Aam Aadmi Party is Read More…

Delhi Election Results 2020 - Live News Updates Delhi Election Results 2020: Live News Updates

  DELHI ELECTION RESULTS 2020 LIVE 7:21:21 PM Result Declared Chhatarpur: Kartar Singh Tanwar of AAP won by 3720 votes. Karol Bagh: Vishesh Ravi of AAP won by 31760 votes. Read More…