Track your constituency

Track your constituency

Ministry of Minority Affairs

Shri Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi is the Minority Affairs Minister of India

Established on 29th January 2006, the Ministry of Minority Affairs works to ensure a focused approach towards the issue related to the minority communities in India. It work towards the formulation of policies, planning, coordination, evaluation and review the development programmes and initiatives meant for the benefit of the minority communities in India. As per the National Commission of Minorities Act, 1992, Muslims, Sikhs, Christians, Buddhists, Zorostrians (Parsis) and Jains are notified as minority communities in India. The Ministry is headed by the Minister of Minority Affairs who is a member of the Council of Ministers. Shri Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi is the present Minister of Minority Affairs.

List of Current And Past Minority Affairs Ministers

S. NoNameFromToPolitical Party
1Shri Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi
Minister of State (Independent Charge)
12 July 2016IncumbentBharatiya Janata Party
2Najma Heptulla27 May 201412 July 2016Bharatiya Janata Party
3K. Rahman Khan 28-Oct-122014Indian National Congress
4Salman Khurshid20092012Indian National Congress
5A. R. Antulay20062009Indian National Congress

Minister of State for Minority Affairs

  • Dr. Virendra Kumar
Contact Details
Ministry of Minority Affairs
11th Floor, Pandit Deendayal Antyodaya Bhawan, CGO Complex,
Lodhi Road, New Delhi-110003

Last Updated on Feb 3, 2020
Live at 3:15PM | Badals & Pawar Against Farmers Bill and Rajya Sabha Ruckus | Sanjay Dixit

LIVE at 8PM | बड़े किसानों का चोंचला - किसान विधेयक आंदोलन | Politically Incorrect

Latest Election News and Update

Ram Mandir Ayodhya Ayodhya All Set For Groundbreaking Event

The groundbreaking Ramjanma Bhoomi Pujan ceremony has commenced in Ayodhya. Prime Minister Narendra Modi is going to lay the first brick of the grand Ram Temple of Ayodhya. With the Read More…

Rajasthan Political Updates Rajasthan Updates: Gehlot Accuses the Governor of Acting Under Pressure

Rajasthan High Court has ordered the speaker to maintain the status quo on the disqualification notices sent to Sachin Pilot and rebel camp. The High Court has put off its Read More…

Rajasthan Politics Rajasthan Governor New Target of Ashok Gehlot

After calling Sachin Pilot ‘Nikamma’, Rajasthan CM Ashok Gehlot has now moved his gun towards Governor. In his last press conference, he has accused Governor Kalraj Mishra of delaying the Read More…