Track your constituency
Live News

Ministry of Information and Broadcasting

Anurag Thakur is the current Minister of Information & Broadcasting

The Ministry of Information and Broadcasting is an apex body of the government of India which works for formulation and administration of rules, regulations and laws related to information and broadcasting in the country. It regulates the broadcasting organisations like Prasar Bharti, the Censor Board of India and other related organisations. It is headed by the Minister of Information and Broadcasting and presently Anurag Thakur is the head of the ministry.

Ministry of Information & Broadcasting

List of former Ministers of Information and Broadcasting

S. NoNameFromToPolitical Party
0Anurag ThakurJul 7, 2021IncumbentBharatiya Janata Party
1Smriti Zubin IraniJul 18, 2017Jul 06, 2021Bharatiya Janata Party
2Shri M. Venkaiah NaiduJul 05, 2016July 17, 2017Bharatiya Janata Party
3Arun Jaitley Nov 09, 2014Jul 05, 2016Bharatiya Janata Party
4Prakash Javadekar May 26, 2014Nov 09, 2014Bharatiya Janata Party
5Manish Tiwari 20122014Indian National Congress
6Ambika Soni 20092012Indian National Congress
7Priya Ranjan Dasmunsi 20052009Indian National Congress
8Jaipal Reddy 20042005Bharatiya Janata Party
9Ravi Shankar Prasad 20032004Bharatiya Janata Party
10Sushma Swaraj 20002003Bharatiya Janata Party
11Arun Jaitley 19982000Bharatiya Janata Party
12Jaipal Reddy 19961998Indian National Congress
13P. A. Sangma 19951996Indian National Congress
14K. P. Singh Deo19931995Indian National Congress
15Ajit Kumar Panja19911993Indian National Congress
16Chandra Shekhar19901991Samajwadi Janata Party
17P. Upendra 19891990Telugu Desam Party
18H. K. L. Bhagat 19881989Indian National Congress
19Ajit K. Panja 19861988All India Trinamool Congress
20V. N. Gadgil 19851986Indian National Congress
21H.K.L. Bhagat 19831984Indian National Congress
22Vasant Sathe 19801982Indian National Congress
23Vasant Sathe 19791980Indian National Congress
24L.K. Advani 19771979Janata Party
25Vidya Charan Shukla 19751977Indian National Congress
26I. K. Gujral 19751975Indian National Congress
27Indira Gandhi 19711974Indian National Congress
28Kodardas Kalidas Shah 19671971Indian National Congress
29Indira Gandhi 19641966Indian National Congress
30Satya Narayan Sinha 19631964Indian National Congress
31B. V. Keskar 19521962Indian National Congress
32R. R. Diwakar19491952Indian National Congress
33Vallabhbhai Patel19461949Indian National Congress

Minister of State

Dr. L. Murugan (Minister of State for Information & Broadcasting)

Last Updated on Jan 20, 2023
Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit

Managed By 5 Dots Partners | © 2023