Track your constituency

Track your constituency

Uma Bharati is the Drinking Water and Sanitation Minister of India

The Ministry of Drinking water and Sanitation was earlier a part of the Ministry of Rural Development. It ensure that the rural households have the sustainable drinking water and necessary sanitation facilities. It provides help to the states to make the basic facilities available to the rural people. It is headed by the Minister of Drinking water and Sanitation and presently Uma Bharati is the head of the Ministry.

Minister of State
  • SS Ahluwalia
  • Ramesh Chandappa Jigajinagi
Contact details
Office of Secretary (DWS)
Ministry of Drinking Water and Sanitation
Govt. of India,
C Wing, 4th floor Pandit Deendayal Antyodaya Bhawan,
CGO Complex Lodhi Road,
New Delhi - 110003
Phone-011-24361670,24361671, 24361672

Last Updated on Jan 31, 2020
Live at 7PM | #BiharElections2020 - बिहार में होने वाले चुनावों पर एक दृष्टि |

Live at 3:15PM | Badals & Pawar Against Farmers Bill and Rajya Sabha Ruckus | Sanjay Dixit

Latest Election News and Update

Ram Mandir Ayodhya Ayodhya All Set For Groundbreaking Event

The groundbreaking Ramjanma Bhoomi Pujan ceremony has commenced in Ayodhya. Prime Minister Narendra Modi is going to lay the first brick of the grand Ram Temple of Ayodhya. With the Read More…

Rajasthan Political Updates Rajasthan Updates: Gehlot Accuses the Governor of Acting Under Pressure

Rajasthan High Court has ordered the speaker to maintain the status quo on the disqualification notices sent to Sachin Pilot and rebel camp. The High Court has put off its Read More…

Rajasthan Politics Rajasthan Governor New Target of Ashok Gehlot

After calling Sachin Pilot ‘Nikamma’, Rajasthan CM Ashok Gehlot has now moved his gun towards Governor. In his last press conference, he has accused Governor Kalraj Mishra of delaying the Read More…