Track your constituency

Ministry of Development of North Eastern Region

Shri Jitendra Singh is the Development of North Eastern Region Minister of State (Independent Charge)

Established in 2001, the Ministry of Development of North Eastern Region (MDONER) is a government body that functions towards the matters related to the eight states of Northeast region. It works as a facilitator between the Central and the State governments of the Northeast states. The ministry is currently being headed by Shri Jitendra Singh, Minister of State (Independent Charge). Mani Shankar Aiyar was the first minister to hold this position.

S. NoNameFromToPolitical Party
1Shri Jitendra Singh09 November 2014IncumbentBharatiya Janata Party
2Vijay Kumar Singh26 May 201409 November 2014Bharatiya Janata Party
3Paban Singh Ghatowar 19 July 201126 May 2014 Indian National Congress
4B.K. Handique31 May 200919 July 2011 Indian National Congress

Contact details:
Ministry of Development of North Eastern Region
Vigyan Bhawan Annexe
Maulana Azad Road
New Delhi-110011
(STD Code: 011)

Last Updated on Jan 31, 2020

Latest Election News and Update

Cast Politics in Bihar Analysis: How Caste Plays A Significant Role For Bihar Election

India is going to witness a heightened political activity since the end of 2020. Mainly because the term of many state assemblies is going to expire. There will be Bihar Read More…

Bond of Amit Shah and Nitish Kumar Bond of Amit Shah and Nitish Kumar gets Stronger: Bihar Election

Elections are due later this year for Bihar and the pandemic is testing the NDA alliance on all fronts. There was much indifference among JDU and BJP over the handling Read More…

Good and Bad Work done by BJP The Good and the Bad Work Done by BJP in India

The time has changed in true sense for the Bharatiya Janata Party. From an era when it was only scoring so little in the elections, to the days when it Read More…