Track your constituency

Live News

Mahasamund (Chhattisgarh) Assembly Constituency Elections

Latest Election News and Update

Jyotiraditya Scindia BJP Destruction From Within: Jyotiraditya Scindia Joins BJP

A long time Congress loyalist and Rahul Gandhi’s young Congress group member, Jyotiraditya has left the party. As of 11th March, Scindia has joined Bharatiya Janata Party in the presence Read More…

AAP Delhi Election Results AAP Maintains Lead in Delhi Assembly Elections Results 2020

Vote counting is underway for Delhi Election Result 2020. The tension is heightened up for the real outcome of the election. As per the latest updates, Aam Aadmi Party is Read More…

Delhi Election Results 2020 - Live News Updates Delhi Election Results 2020: Live News Updates

  DELHI ELECTION RESULTS 2020 LIVE 7:21:21 PM Result Declared Chhatarpur: Kartar Singh Tanwar of AAP won by 3720 votes. Karol Bagh: Vishesh Ravi of AAP won by 31760 votes. Read More…

Delhi Exit Poll Highlights Exit Polls Predict Third Term for Kejriwal Government

With an overall voter turnout of 57%, polling for the Delhi Assembly Election 2020 has concluded. Many polling agencies have started publishing the Delhi Exit Poll 2020. All of them Read More…

Delhi Elections 2020: Live Voting Percentage Delhi Elections 2020: Live Voting Percentage

LIVE UPDATES    4:01:05 PM Constituency Voter Turnout (%) as of 04:00 PM Nerela North West Delhi 49.76 Burari 32.20 Timarpur 38.19 Adarsh Nagar 42.47 Badli North West Delhi Read More…

Delhi Election Live Updates Delhi Election 2020: Live News Updates

Delhi Elections Live News Updates of Polling. Follow 4:00:07 PM Constituency Voter Turnout (%) as of 04:00 PM Nerela North West Delhi 49.76 Burari 32.20 Timarpur 38.19 Adarsh Nagar Read More…

Mahasamund Constituency Election Result 2018 Updates - List of Winner & Runner-Up Candidates

Constituency No.ConstituencyCandidate NamePartyVotes
42MahasamundVINOD SEVAN LAL CHANDRAKARIndian National Congress49356
42MahasamundPOONAM CHANDRAKARBharatiya Janata Party26290
42MahasamundTRIBHUWAN MAHILANGJanta Congress Chhattisgarh (J)24839
42MahasamundMANOJ KANT SAHUIndependent21911
42MahasamundDR VIMAL CHOPRAIndependent21160
42MahasamundT.K. DADSENAIndependent1552
42MahasamundPANKAJ SAHUIndependent1445
42MahasamundPUJA DHRUWIndependent1270
42MahasamundASHOK SONIAmbedkarite Party of India1000
42MahasamundSANJAY YADAVAam Aadmi Party764
42MahasamundGANGU RAM THAKURIndependent734
42MahasamundDEJIRANI NETAMGondvana Gantantra Party710
42MahasamundPARASRAM DHRUW LAHANGAR WALEChhattisgarhi Samaj Party642
42MahasamundKAUSHAL DEWANGANIndependent560
42MahasamundKRISHNA KUMAR CHANDRAKARRashtriya Jansabha Party361
42MahasamundNone of the AboveNone of the Above2085

Sitting and previous MLAs from Mahasamund Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Mahasamund assembly elections conducted so far.

yearAC No. AC nameType of ACWinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner upGenderPartyVote
201842Mahasamund-VINOD SEVAN LAL CHANDRAKAR-Indian National Congress49356POONAM CHANDRAKAR-Bharatiya Janata Party26290
201342MahasamundGENDr Vimal Chopra MIND47416Agni ChandrakarMINC42694
200842MahasamundGENAgni ChandrakarMINC52667Moti Lal Sahu MBJP47623
200356MahasamundGENPoonam Chandrakar MBJP41812Agni ChandrakarMINC40201

Last Updated on Dec 18, 2018