Live News

Track your constituency
Live News

Vaishali Parliamentary Constituency Election and Results Update

In 2009 Election Results the UPA won around 261 out of 543 seats, and in the second position was NDA with 158 seats, while 23 seats were won by Left parties.

In 2014 Election Results the BJP won 282 seats out of 543 seats. This took the NDA tally to 336 seats out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. INC could only manage to win 44 seats and stayed in the second position while AIADMK party from Tamil Nadu came third with 37 seats in the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections.

In 2019, the BJP is set to return to power at the Centre after a sweeping win in the 2019 Lok Sabha election , armed with a bigger mandate than in the 2014 General Election. The party - led by the Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP President Amit Shah duo has secured 303 seats in the 17th Lok Sabha. Meanwhile, the Congress, the main Opposition party, managed to increase its vote share from 2014 only by a handful of votes, with a final tally of 52 seats. There will be no Leader of Opposition in the upcoming Lower House for a second consecutive term.

Vaishali Lok Sabha Election Results 2019

CandidatePartyEVM VotesMigrant VotesPostal VotesTotal Votes% of VotesStatus
Veena Devi (W/O Dinesh Prasad Singh)Lok Jan Shakti Party5667070150856821552.87Winner
Raghuvansh Prasad SinghRashtriya Janata Dal332707092433363131.041st Runner-up
Abha RaiIndependent2749601274972.562nd Runner-up
Ismohamad Alias Md. MunnaIndependent2185502218572.033rd Runner-up
Rinkoo DeviIndependent1673404167381.564th Runner-up
Shankar MahtoBahujan Samaj Party14269082143511.345th Runner-up
Pankaj KumarIndependent1197902119811.116th Runner-up
Arvind Kumar SinghIndependent92120692180.867th Runner-up
NOTANone Of The Above917604192170.868th Runner-up
Abhay Kumar SharmaIndependent88490488530.829th Runner-up
Suresh Kumar GuptaIndependent66620166630.6210th Runner-up
Satish Kumar MishraRashtriya Jansambhavna Party65120665180.6111th Runner-up
Sushma KumariGarib Janshakti Party57470457510.5412th Runner-up
Laljee Kumar RakeshIndependent55350055350.5213th Runner-up
Amit VikramJantantrik Vikas Party45300145310.4214th Runner-up
Vidya BhushanSapaks Party39750339780.3715th Runner-up
Reshami DeviBajjikanchal Vikas Party37640337670.3516th Runner-up
Naresh RamSocialist Unity Centre Of India (Communist)33180933270.3117th Runner-up
Beena Devi (W/O Ajit Kumar Ray)Independent32490532540.318th Runner-up
Rameshwar SahRashtriya Pragati Party27140427180.2519th Runner-up
Sudha RaniIndependent26840726910.2520th Runner-up
Dhanvanti DeviLok Chetna Dal23800423840.2221th Runner-up
Balak Nath SahaniRashtriya Mahan Gantantra Party20470820550.1922th Runner-up

The Vaishali Lok Sabha constituency, situated in the Muzaffarpur district in Bihar, is one of the 40 Lok Sabha constituencies in the state. The Vaishali Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 16) consists of 1,278,891 number of electorates in totality,f these 681,119 are males and 597,772 are females as the Election commission of India 2009 data suggests.

This constituency has as its Member of Parliament, the popular leader of Rashtriya Janata Dal, Raghuvansh Prasad Singh. Singh’s massive appeal among the masses has made him return to the Vaishali seat for four consecutive terms, starting from 1998. With the city of Muzaffarpur as the administrative seat of power in the eponymous district, the Muzaffarpur district is the third-most populous district in Bihar, after Patna and East Champaran. According to the 2011 Census of India, this district, which is part of the Tirhut Division, has a population of 4,778,610. Famous for the superior quality of litchis grown in the district, the Muzaffarpur region in Bihar is also famous for being a commercial and educational hub in North Bihar. Following Patna, Muzaffarpur is the second district which is home to some of the best educational institutes in the state. However, the district is funded under the BRGF Programme of the Indian Government, owing to the economic backwardness of Muzaffarpur. Six Vidhan Sabha segments make up this Parliamentary segment of Vaishali.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Vaishali Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Vaishali parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Vaishali constituency is Rama Kishore Singh of LJP.

Year PC No. PC Name Category WinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
201416VaishaliGenRama Kishore SinghMLJP305450Raghuvansh Prasad SinghMRJD206183
200916VaishaliGENSingh,Dr. Raghuvansh Prasad MRJD284479Vijay Kumar ShuklaMJD(U)262171
20049VaishaliGENRaghubansh Prasad SinghMRJD361503Vijay Kumar ShuklaMIND255568
19999VaishaliGENRaghuvansh Prasad SinghMRJD308458Lovely AnandMBPSP263066
19989VaishaliGENRaghuvansh Prasad SinghMRJD322101Brishim PatelMSAP280607
19969VaishaliGENRaghybansh Prasad SinghMJD354226Vrishin PatelMSAP291543
19919VaishaliGENSheo Sharan SinghMJD346003Usha Singh (W)FINC236160
19899VaishaliGENUsha SinghFJD441514Kishori SinhaFINC228297
19849VaishaliGENKishori SinhaFINC267546Tarkeshwari SinhaFLKD247593
19809VaishaliGENKishroi SinhaMJNP121655Laliteshwar Prasad SahiMINC(I)118324
19779VaishaliGENDigvijoy Narain SinghMBLD435757Nawal Kishore SinghMINC70260

List of Assembly Constituencies in Vaishali Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Vaishali parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies

Last Updated on Aug 15, 2021
Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit

Latest Election News and Update

Bihar Exit Poll Unpredictability The Unpredictability of Exit Polls in Bihar Election

The Bihar Election 2020 Exit Polls have failed to give a uniform prediction about the winner. This means that the actual Bihar Election Result 2020 can swing in any direction. Read More…

Bihar Exit Poll 2020 Chintamani Exit Poll Predicts NDA’s Victory in Bihar Election 2020

Bihar has voted for the third and final phase of Bihar Election 2020. The result of the Bihar Election 2020 will be announced on 10 November. Prior to that, Chintamani Read More…

BJP Vote Share 2015 Analysis: Compared to Rivals, BJP’s Bihar Vote Share Swelled from 2005

Bihar is a state where the calculations of caste arithmetic and vote share hold tremendous importance for the political parties. Moreover, it can make or break the Bihar election result. Read More…