Live News

Track your constituency
Live News

Sheohar Parliamentary Constituency Election and Results Update

In 2009 Election Results the UPA won around 261 out of 543 seats, and in the second position was NDA with 158 seats, while 23 seats were won by Left parties.

In 2014 Election Results the BJP won 282 seats out of 543 seats. This took the NDA tally to 336 seats out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. INC could only manage to win 44 seats and stayed in the second position while AIADMK party from Tamil Nadu came third with 37 seats in the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections.

In 2019, the BJP is set to return to power at the Centre after a sweeping win in the 2019 Lok Sabha election , armed with a bigger mandate than in the 2014 General Election. The party - led by the Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP President Amit Shah duo has secured 303 seats in the 17th Lok Sabha. Meanwhile, the Congress, the main Opposition party, managed to increase its vote share from 2014 only by a handful of votes, with a final tally of 52 seats. There will be no Leader of Opposition in the upcoming Lower House for a second consecutive term.

Sheohar Lok Sabha Election Results 2019

CandidatePartyEVM VotesMigrant VotesPostal VotesTotal Votes% of VotesStatus
Rama DeviBharatiya Janata Party6065810209760867860.59Winner
Syed Faisal AliRashtriya Janata Dal2668700144826831826.711st Runner-up
Kedar Nath PrasadIndependent1842501184261.832nd Runner-up
Raj Kumar ParsadIndependent1370103137041.363rd Runner-up
Shamim AlamNationalist Congress Party13239030132691.324th Runner-up
Mukesh Kumar JhaBahujan Samaj Party12417053124701.245th Runner-up
Vijay Nandan PaswanIndependent11127011111381.116th Runner-up
Anil Kumar TiwariIndependent1067801106791.067th Runner-up
Upendra SahaniRashtriya Jansambhavna Party72780372810.728th Runner-up
NOTANone Of The Above697104670170.79th Runner-up
Abul Kalam KhanIndependent60830160840.6110th Runner-up
Anil KumarJan Adhikar Party57740557790.5811th Runner-up
Shyam KumarRashtriya Hind Sena50650150660.512th Runner-up
Jagdish PrasadBajjikanchal Vikas Party45620145630.4513th Runner-up
Ram Dayal PrasadIndependent31400231420.3114th Runner-up
Devendra Prasad SinghAll India Forward Bloc26310926400.2615th Runner-up
Prabhu NarayanShivsena24960324990.2516th Runner-up
Nabi HussainBharat Prabhat Party19900219920.217th Runner-up
Anand Kumar MauryaBahujan Azad Party18130118140.1818th Runner-up

The Sheohar Parliamentary constituency of Bihar is one of the 40 Lok Sabha seats that are representative of the state of Bihar in the Lower House of the Indian Parliament.According to Election Commission of India 2009 data the total electorates in the Sheohar Parliamentary constituency (constituency number 4) were 1,269,056 of which 591,390 are females and 677,666 are males.

This constituency, which has been Rajput-dominated since its formative years, has played a vital role in the general parliamentary elections, owing to its representation of various communities. This seat is historic, as the Father of the Cooperative Movement, Thakur Jugal Kishore Sinha, remained an MP and one of the most successful political leaders from this constituency. Sinha was a vigorous participant of the Indian freedom movement, and as a member of the Rajput community, represented all sections of the society in the Lok Sabha with equal favour. Six Vidhan Sabha segments make up this Parliamentary constituency of Sheohar, which is presently represented by the Bharatiya Janata Party. For the upcoming elections in 2014, all eyes in this constituency are directed on Mrigendra Kumar Singh, son of political heavyweight Madhurendra Kumar Singh of Bihar. As the President of the Sheohar Lok Sabha Youth Congress Committee, Mrigendra is the most prominent emerging leader in the Sheohar Parliamentary constituency.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Sheohar Parliamentary Constituency

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Sheohar parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Sheohar constituency is Smt. Rama Devi of BJP.

Year PC No. PC Name Category WinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
20144SheoharGenRama DeviFBJP372506Md Anwarul HaqueMRJD236267
20094SheoharGENRama Devi,Smt. FBJP233499Md. Anwarul HaqueMBSP107815
200412SheoharGENSitaram SinghMRJD303243Mohammad Anwarul HaqMBJP229360
199912SheoharGENMd Anwarul HaqueMRJD347279Anand MohanMBPSP344744
199812SheoharGENAnand MohanMAIRJP289830Hari Kishore SinghMSAP196686
199612SheoharGENAnand MohanMSAP334994Ram Chandra PurveMJD294357
199112SheoharGENHari Kishore SinghMJD311178Raghunath JhaMJP151242
198912SheoharGENHari Kishor SinghMJD463687Madhureendra Kumar SinghMINC149212
198412SheoharGENRam Dulari SinghFINC254881Hari Kishor SinghMJNP174328
198012SheoharGENRam Dulari SinghMINC(I)174188Hari Kishore SinghMINC(U)122796
197712SheoharGENThakur Girjanandan SinghMBLD241672Hari Kishore SinghMINC174643

List of Assembly Constituencies in Sheohar Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Sheohar parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies

Last Updated on Aug 15, 2021
Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit

Latest Election News and Update

Bihar Exit Poll Unpredictability The Unpredictability of Exit Polls in Bihar Election

The Bihar Election 2020 Exit Polls have failed to give a uniform prediction about the winner. This means that the actual Bihar Election Result 2020 can swing in any direction. Read More…

Bihar Exit Poll 2020 Chintamani Exit Poll Predicts NDA’s Victory in Bihar Election 2020

Bihar has voted for the third and final phase of Bihar Election 2020. The result of the Bihar Election 2020 will be announced on 10 November. Prior to that, Chintamani Read More…

BJP Vote Share 2015 Analysis: Compared to Rivals, BJP’s Bihar Vote Share Swelled from 2005

Bihar is a state where the calculations of caste arithmetic and vote share hold tremendous importance for the political parties. Moreover, it can make or break the Bihar election result. Read More…