Track your constituency

Live News

Paschim Champaran Parliamentary Constituency Election and Results Update

Latest Election News and Update

AAP Delhi Election Results AAP Maintains Lead in Delhi Assembly Elections Results 2020

Vote counting is underway for Delhi Election Result 2020. The tension is heightened up for the real outcome of the election. As per the latest updates, Aam Aadmi Party is Read More…

Delhi Election Results 2020 - Live News Updates Delhi Election Results 2020: Live News Updates

  DELHI ELECTION RESULTS 2020 LIVE 7:21:21 PM Result Declared Chhatarpur: Kartar Singh Tanwar of AAP won by 3720 votes. Karol Bagh: Vishesh Ravi of AAP won by 31760 votes. Read More…

Delhi Exit Poll Highlights Exit Polls Predict Third Term for Kejriwal Government

With an overall voter turnout of 57%, polling for the Delhi Assembly Election 2020 has concluded. Many polling agencies have started publishing the Delhi Exit Poll 2020. All of them Read More…

Delhi Elections 2020: Live Voting Percentage Delhi Elections 2020: Live Voting Percentage

LIVE UPDATES    4:01:05 PM Constituency Voter Turnout (%) as of 04:00 PM Nerela North West Delhi 49.76 Burari 32.20 Timarpur 38.19 Adarsh Nagar 42.47 Badli North West Delhi Read More…

Delhi Election Live Updates Delhi Election 2020: Live News Updates

Delhi Elections Live News Updates of Polling. Follow 4:00:07 PM Constituency Voter Turnout (%) as of 04:00 PM Nerela North West Delhi 49.76 Burari 32.20 Timarpur 38.19 Adarsh Nagar Read More…

Delhi Election 2020 - Yogi Adityanath Rallies Yogi Adityanath Dives Into Political Warfare of Delhi To Promotes Shaheen Bagh Trump Card

Bharatiya Janata Party’s Hard Hindutva face Yogi Adityanath has joined the fiery campaign for Delhi Election 2020. Now that the tone has been set for the campaign, Yogi is walking Read More…

In 2009 Election Results the UPA won around 261 out of 543 seats, and in the second position was NDA with 158 seats, while 23 seats were won by Left parties.

In 2014 Election Results the BJP won 282 seats out of 543 seats. This took the NDA tally to 336 seats out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. INC could only manage to win 44 seats and stayed in the second position while AIADMK party from Tamil Nadu came third with 37 seats in the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections.

In 2019, the BJP is set to return to power at the Centre after a sweeping win in the 2019 Lok Sabha election , armed with a bigger mandate than in the 2014 General Election. The party - led by the Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP President Amit Shah duo has secured 303 seats in the 17th Lok Sabha. Meanwhile, the Congress, the main Opposition party, managed to increase its vote share from 2014 only by a handful of votes, with a final tally of 52 seats. There will be no Leader of Opposition in the upcoming Lower House for a second consecutive term.

Paschim Champaran Lok Sabha Election Results 2019

CandidatePartyEVM VotesMigrant VotesPostal VotesTotal Votes% of VotesStatus
Dr. Sanjay JaiswalBharatiya Janata Party6007350297160370659.6Winner
Brijesh Kumar KushwahaRashtriya Lok Samta Party3079640183630980030.581st Runner-up
NOTANone Of The Above45637062456994.512nd Runner-up
Rakesh KumarBahujan Samaj Party112860141114271.133rd Runner-up
Sanjay Kumar PatelIndependent1079407108011.074th Runner-up
Bipin Nath Tiwari Alias Bipin TiwariLoktantrik Jan Swaraj Party98630598680.975th Runner-up
Vikas Kumar PrasadIndependent86820286840.866th Runner-up
Nafish AhmadIndependent547702054970.547th Runner-up
Ratan Kumar SarkarIndependent42290142300.428th Runner-up
Ajay Kumar SinhaIndependent32160832240.329th Runner-up

The Paschim Champaran or the West Champaran Lok Sabha constituency came into existence in 2008, following the Delimitation Commission of India’s Orders was instituted. It is one of the 40 Lok Sabha seats allotted to the state of Bihar. The total number of electorates in the Paschim Champaran Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 2) according to Election Commission of India 2009 reports are 1,220,868 of which 658,427 are males and 562,441 are females.

This parliamentary constituency is part of the administrative district of West Champaran in the northern region of Bihar. Before the delimitation of parliamentary constituencies in 2008, the geographic region of this constituency was part of the Bettiah Lok Sabha constituency.  

As this district which is part of the Tirhut division, shares a fluid border with the neighbouring country of Nepal, instances of high rates of crime and smuggling in the Paschim Champaran constituency are frequent. This makes the West Champaran district a part of the Red Corridor.  

The density in this district is 750 inhabitants per square kilometer, making it one of the most important urban centres in Bihar. History remembers the West Champaran district as being one of the first regions to witness traces of the Satyagraha Andolon led by Mahatma Gandhi. Bettiah and its surrounding regions are famous for the anti-colonial struggles involving the indigo plantation. Six assembly segments make up this parliamentary constituency of Paschim Champaran.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Paschim Champaran Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Paschim Champaran parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Paschim Champaran constituency is Dr. Sanjay Jaiswal of BJP.

Year PC No. PC Name Category WinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
20142Paschim ChamparanGenDr. Sanjay JaiswalMBJP371232Prakash JhaMJD(U)260978
20092Paschim ChamparanGENJaiswal,Dr. Sanjay MBJP198781Prakash JhaMLJP151438

List of Assembly Constituencies in Paschim Champaran Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Paschim Champaran parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies

Last Updated on July 1, 2019