Live News

Track your constituency
Live News

Nawada Parliamentary Constituency Election and Results Update

In 2009 Election Results the UPA won around 261 out of 543 seats, and in the second position was NDA with 158 seats, while 23 seats were won by Left parties.

In 2014 Election Results the BJP won 282 seats out of 543 seats. This took the NDA tally to 336 seats out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. INC could only manage to win 44 seats and stayed in the second position while AIADMK party from Tamil Nadu came third with 37 seats in the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections.

In 2019, the BJP is set to return to power at the Centre after a sweeping win in the 2019 Lok Sabha election , armed with a bigger mandate than in the 2014 General Election. The party - led by the Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP President Amit Shah duo has secured 303 seats in the 17th Lok Sabha. Meanwhile, the Congress, the main Opposition party, managed to increase its vote share from 2014 only by a handful of votes, with a final tally of 52 seats. There will be no Leader of Opposition in the upcoming Lower House for a second consecutive term.

Nawada Lok Sabha Election Results 2019

CandidatePartyEVM VotesMigrant VotesPostal VotesTotal Votes% of VotesStatus
Chandan SinghLok Jan Shakti Party4919560372849568452.59Winner
Vibha DeviRashtriya Janata Dal3447340287834761236.881st Runner-up
NOTANone Of The Above350440103351473.732nd Runner-up
Rajesh KumarIndependent14922012149341.583rd Runner-up
Vishnu Dev YadavBahujan Samaj Party112960107114031.214th Runner-up
Nivedita SinghIndependent677301467870.725th Runner-up
Rakesh RaushanIndependent62780462820.676th Runner-up
Aditya PradhanPeoples Party Of India (Democratic)473804347810.517th Runner-up
Prof. K.B. PrasadIndependent404402840720.438th Runner-up
Mokim UddinRashtriya Ulama Council37680837760.49th Runner-up
Ranganatha CharyShivsena3565011136760.3910th Runner-up
Vijay RamMoolniwasi Samaj Party338404334270.3611th Runner-up
Naresh PrasadIndependent26420926510.2812th Runner-up
Tulsi DayalIndependent221101922300.2413th Runner-up

As one of the 40 Lok Sabha constituencies which belong to the eastern Indian state of Bihar, the Nawada Parliamentary constituency has witnessed crucial electoral fights between the BJP and the RJD.According to Election Commission of India 2009 data the total electorates in the Nawada Parliamentary constituency (constituency number 39) were 1,397,512 of which 652,177 are females and 745,335 are males.

The Nawada Lok Sabha seat has alternated between these two political parties over the last few general elections. The constituency is situated in the Nawada district. With a population of 2,216,653 (2011 data), this constituency has the town of Nawada as its administrative headquarters. The Nawada constituency is renowned for the sugarcane farming activities done in this region. The other popular industries in this constituency are Handloom and Bidi factories. However, this district has been marked as economically backward, receiving regular governmental funds under the Backward Regions Grant Fund Programme. Out of the six Vidhan Sabha segments which comprise this parliamentary constituency of Nawada, only Rajauli is reserved for the marginalised strata of the society, namely the Scheduled Castes.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Nawada Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Nawada parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Nawada constituency is Giriraj Singh of BJP.

Year PC No. PC Name Category WinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
201439NawadaGenGiriraj SinghMBJP390248Raj Ballabh PrasadMRJD250091
200939NawadaGENSingh,Dr. Bhola MBJP130608Veena DeviFLJP95691
200439Nawada(SC)Virchandra PaswanMRJD489992Sanjay PaswanMBJP433986
199942Nawada(SC)Sanjay PaswanMBJP453943Vijay Kumar ChoudharyMRJD369858
199842Nawada(SC)Malti DeviFRJD405495Kameshwar PaswanMBJP391111
199642Nawada(SC)Kameshwar PaswanMBJP310194Premchand RamMCPM213280
199140Nawada(SC)Prem Chand RamMCPM418010Mahaveer ChoudharyMINC316417
198942NawadaGENPrem PardeepMCPM310370Kamaswar PaswanMBJP160768
198442NawadaGENKunwar RamMINC351358Prem PradeepMCPM114256
198042Nawada(SC)Kunwar RamMINC(I)183736Prem PradeepMCPM127549
197742Nawada(SC)Nathuni RamMBLD429785Mahabir ChaudharyMINC67084
197142NawadaGENSukhdeo Prasad VermaMINC152569Mahanth Surya Prakash Narayan Puri MIND99288
196742NawadaGENM. S. P. N. PuriMIND110766G. P. Sinha MINC90546
196242Nawada(SC)Ramdhani DasMINC99106Akloo ManjhiMJS27712
195734Nawada-1(SC)Satyabhama DeviMINC109255Captain Mahraj Gopal Saran SinghMCNSPJP53568
195734Nawada-2(SC)Ramdhani DasMINC79324Bigeshwar MishraMPSP49957

List of Assembly Constituencies in Nawada Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Nawada parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
BarbighaRajauli (SC)Hisua

Last Updated on Aug 15, 2021
Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit

Latest Election News and Update

Bihar Exit Poll Unpredictability The Unpredictability of Exit Polls in Bihar Election

The Bihar Election 2020 Exit Polls have failed to give a uniform prediction about the winner. This means that the actual Bihar Election Result 2020 can swing in any direction. Read More…

Bihar Exit Poll 2020 Chintamani Exit Poll Predicts NDA’s Victory in Bihar Election 2020

Bihar has voted for the third and final phase of Bihar Election 2020. The result of the Bihar Election 2020 will be announced on 10 November. Prior to that, Chintamani Read More…

BJP Vote Share 2015 Analysis: Compared to Rivals, BJP’s Bihar Vote Share Swelled from 2005

Bihar is a state where the calculations of caste arithmetic and vote share hold tremendous importance for the political parties. Moreover, it can make or break the Bihar election result. Read More…