Track your constituency

Track your constituency

Muzaffarpur Parliamentary Constituency Election and Results Update

In 2009 Election Results the UPA won around 261 out of 543 seats, and in the second position was NDA with 158 seats, while 23 seats were won by Left parties.

In 2014 Election Results the BJP won 282 seats out of 543 seats. This took the NDA tally to 336 seats out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. INC could only manage to win 44 seats and stayed in the second position while AIADMK party from Tamil Nadu came third with 37 seats in the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections.

In 2019, the BJP is set to return to power at the Centre after a sweeping win in the 2019 Lok Sabha election , armed with a bigger mandate than in the 2014 General Election. The party - led by the Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP President Amit Shah duo has secured 303 seats in the 17th Lok Sabha. Meanwhile, the Congress, the main Opposition party, managed to increase its vote share from 2014 only by a handful of votes, with a final tally of 52 seats. There will be no Leader of Opposition in the upcoming Lower House for a second consecutive term.

Muzaffarpur Lok Sabha Election Results 2019

CandidatePartyEVM VotesMigrant VotesPostal VotesTotal Votes% of VotesStatus
Ajay NishadBharatiya Janata Party6640740280466687863.03Winner
Raj Bhushan ChoudharyVikassheel Insaan Party2558370105325689024.281st Runner-up
Sukhdeo PrasadVoters Party International2452501245262.322nd Runner-up
Sudhir Kumar JhaYuva Krantikari Party1583805158431.53rd Runner-up
NOTANone Of The Above910506691710.874th Runner-up
Swarnlata DeviBahujan Samaj Party901008590950.865th Runner-up
Shiv Shakti MonuBihar Lok Nirman Dal82330382360.786th Runner-up
Renu KhariJan Adhikar Party79910479950.767th Runner-up
Devendra RakeshBajjikanchal Vikas Party77020777090.738th Runner-up
Surendra RayRashtriya Hind Sena72550372580.699th Runner-up
Mohamad IdrisSocialist Unity Centre Of India (Communist)61070961160.5810th Runner-up
Shiva Bihari SinghaniaBharat Nirman Party56720256740.5411th Runner-up
Jauhar AzadBahujan Mukti Party461402246360.4412th Runner-up
Pradeep Kumar SinghShivsena43160543210.4113th Runner-up
Pankaj KumarAap Aur Hum Party342401034340.3214th Runner-up
Dharmendra PaswanBharatiya Momin Front33170633230.3115th Runner-up
Nageshwar Prasad SinghRashtriya Rashtrawadi Party31900531950.316th Runner-up
Ajitansh GaurIndependent26200126210.2517th Runner-up
Nandan KumarJanata Party25640825720.2418th Runner-up
Anirudh SinghAll India Forward Bloc25360725430.2419th Runner-up
Suresh KumarIndependent23100423140.2220th Runner-up
Ritesh PrasadIndependent21420521470.221th Runner-up
Mukesh KumarIndependent15820715890.1522th Runner-up

Muzaffarpur parliamentary constituency is one of the 40 Lok Sabha seats that belong to the Indian state of Bihar. The Muzaffarpur Parliamentary constituency (constituency number 15) has a total of 1,339,949 electorates out of which 622,714 are females and 717,235 are males according to Election Commission of India 2009 reports.This constituency belongs to the Muzaffarpur district situated in the northern parts of Bihar. The city of Muzaffarpur is not only an integral part of the constituency, but is also the administrative headquarters of the district.  

Known to be a popular educational and industrial hub of the state, the Muzaffarpur district has remained a determining region in the politics of Bihar. With a population of 47,78,610 people as per the 2011 Census of India, the Muzaffarpur district is the fourth most populous district in the state, closely following Patna and East Champaran.  

Economically, although this district is one of the successful commercial centres in the state, the Muzaffarpur district has been recognized as one of the 250 districts which are funded under special governmental schemes owing to their economic backwardness. The Backward Regions Grant Fund Programme ensures that the district is supplied with regular governmental funds for economic flexibility, although the visible presence of small-scale industries such as Prabhat Zarda factory, Bharat Wagon and IDPL can be seen. This region is renowned for wholesale cloth trade in the state. Six legislative assembly constituencies or Vidhan Sabha segments as they are popularly known, together comprise the parliamentary constituency of Muzaffarpur.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Muzaffarpur Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Muzaffarpur parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Muzaffarpur constituency is Ajay Nishad of BJP.

Year PC No. PC Name Category WinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
201415MuzaffarpurGenAjay NishadMBJP469295Akhilesh Pd SinghMINC246873
200915MuzaffarpurGENNishad,Capt.(Retd.) Jainarain Prasad MJD(U)195091Bhagwanlal SahniMLJP147282
200410MuzaffarpurGENGeorge FernandesMJD(U)370127Bhagwan Lal SahaniMRJD360434
199910MuzaffarpurGENCaptain Jai Na. Pd. NishadMJD(U)363820Mahendra SahniMRJD303100
199810MuzaffarpurGENCaptain Jai Na. Pd. NishadMRJD319996Harendra KumarMSAP298073
199610MuzaffarpurGENJai Narain Pd. NishadMJD318506Harendra KumarMSAP238432
199110MuzaffarpurGENGeorge FernandeseMJD320833Raghunath PandeyMINC270786
198910MuzaffarpurGENGeorge FarnandesMJD492615Laliteshwar Pd. SahiMINC207605
198410MuzaffarpurGENLaliteshwar Prasad ShahiMINC325604Jainarayan Prasad NishadMLKD176630
198010MuzaffarpurGENGeorge FarnandesMJNP(S)195510Digvijay Narain SinghMJNP172401
197710MuzaffarpurGENGeorge FernandesMBLD396687Nitishwer Prasad SinghMINC62470
197110MuzaffarpurGENNawal Kishore SinhaMINC245007Mahesh Prasad Singh MNCO156433
196710MuzaffarpurGEND. N. SinghMINC145929R. Sahni MSSP108700
196211MuzaffarpurGENDigvijoy Narain SinghMINC92393Kanti Kumar SinhaMPSP42393
19579Muzaffarpur-1GENShyam Nandan SahayMINC88998Shyam Kumar Pd. Sinha MIND49383
1957By PollsMuzaffarpur-2GENA. MehtaMPSP50783K.P. SinhaMCOM36341

List of Assembly Constituencies in Muzaffarpur Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Muzaffarpur parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies

Last Updated on June 25, 2020
Live at 3:15PM | Badals & Pawar Against Farmers Bill and Rajya Sabha Ruckus | Sanjay Dixit

LIVE at 8PM | बड़े किसानों का चोंचला - किसान विधेयक आंदोलन | Politically Incorrect

Latest Election News and Update

Ram Mandir Ayodhya Ayodhya All Set For Groundbreaking Event

The groundbreaking Ramjanma Bhoomi Pujan ceremony has commenced in Ayodhya. Prime Minister Narendra Modi is going to lay the first brick of the grand Ram Temple of Ayodhya. With the Read More…

Rajasthan Political Updates Rajasthan Updates: Gehlot Accuses the Governor of Acting Under Pressure

Rajasthan High Court has ordered the speaker to maintain the status quo on the disqualification notices sent to Sachin Pilot and rebel camp. The High Court has put off its Read More…

Rajasthan Politics Rajasthan Governor New Target of Ashok Gehlot

After calling Sachin Pilot ‘Nikamma’, Rajasthan CM Ashok Gehlot has now moved his gun towards Governor. In his last press conference, he has accused Governor Kalraj Mishra of delaying the Read More…