Live News

Track your constituency
Live News

Madhubani Parliamentary Constituency Election and Results Update

In 2009 Election Results the UPA won around 261 out of 543 seats, and in the second position was NDA with 158 seats, while 23 seats were won by Left parties.

In 2014 Election Results the BJP won 282 seats out of 543 seats. This took the NDA tally to 336 seats out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. INC could only manage to win 44 seats and stayed in the second position while AIADMK party from Tamil Nadu came third with 37 seats in the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections.

In 2019, the BJP is set to return to power at the Centre after a sweeping win in the 2019 Lok Sabha election , armed with a bigger mandate than in the 2014 General Election. The party - led by the Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP President Amit Shah duo has secured 303 seats in the 17th Lok Sabha. Meanwhile, the Congress, the main Opposition party, managed to increase its vote share from 2014 only by a handful of votes, with a final tally of 52 seats. There will be no Leader of Opposition in the upcoming Lower House for a second consecutive term.

Madhubani Lok Sabha Election Results 2019

CandidatePartyEVM VotesMigrant VotesPostal VotesTotal Votes% of VotesStatus
Ashok Kumar YadavBharatiya Janata Party5948110103259584361.83Winner
Badri Kumar PurbeyVikassheel Insaan Party140705019814090314.621st Runner-up
Dr. Shakeel AhmadIndependent131416011413153013.652nd Runner-up
Hema JhaIndependent1425400142541.483rd Runner-up
Abubakar RahmaniIndependent1249101124921.34th Runner-up
Anand Kumar JhaAkhil Bhartiya Mithila Party10109018101271.055th Runner-up
Vidya Sagar MandalIndependent69330369360.726th Runner-up
Dhaneshwar MahtoBhartiya Mitra Party63180463220.667th Runner-up
Raju Kumar RajIndependent56950056950.598th Runner-up
Subhash Chandra JhaRashtriya Jansambhavna Party56720556770.599th Runner-up
NOTANone Of The Above560202156230.5810th Runner-up
Satish Chandra JhaPurvanchal Janta Party (Secular)50710350740.5311th Runner-up
Rekha Ranjan YadavRepublican Party Of India (A)45610545660.4712th Runner-up
Anil Kumar SahIndependent45280045280.4713th Runner-up
Ranjit KumarBahujan Mukti Party45210345240.4714th Runner-up
Abhijit Kumar SinghIndependent40680140690.4215th Runner-up
Ram Swarup BhartiVoters Party International28190028190.2916th Runner-up
Md. Khalique AnsariPragatishil Samajwadi Party (Lohia)27200627260.2817th Runner-up

The Lok Sabha constituency of Madhubani is one of the 40 Parliamentary seats which belong to the eastern Indian state of Bihar. The Madhubani Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 6) consists of 1,397,256 number of electorates in totality, of these 755,812 are males and 641,444 are females as the Election commission of India 2009 data suggests.It is situated in the district of Madhubani, known for its particular art and painting form, which was developed in this region during the 17th century.

The present-day boundary of the constituency was formed after the reorganisation of states in 1976. Before it, Madhubani included the eastern segment of the Lok Sabha constituency. However, after 1976, the eastern segment was carved out to make a new constituency of Jhanjharpur, while the western segment of the constituency was merged with the erstwhile Jainagar Lok Sabha seat. This geographic boundary of the Jainagar district was then renamed as Madhubani. Six Assembly segments comprise this Parliamentary constituency of Madhubani, none of which is reserved for the marginalised sections of society. A total of 4,476,044 people reside in the Madhubani district, according to the 2011 Census of India. The economy of the district, besides agriculture, also depends on the export of merchandise and other products bearing the famous Madhubani motif, which is renowned across the world. However, this district is funded under the government’s special scheme of Backward Regions Grant Fund Programme, as it is economically underdeveloped.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Madhubani Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Madhubani parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Madhubani constituency is Shri Hukm Deo Narayan Yadav of BJP.

Year PC No. PC Name Category WinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
20146MadhubaniGenHukm Deo Narayan YadavMBJP358040Abdul Bari SiddiquiMRJD337505
20096MadhubaniGENYadav,Shri Hukmdev Narayan MBJP164094Abdulbari SiddikiMRJD154167
200413MadhubaniGENDr. Shakeel AhmadMINC328182Hukum Deo Narayan YadavMBJP241103
199913MadhubaniGENHukumdeo Narayan YadavMBJP328616Dr Shakil AhmadMINC266001
199813MadhubaniGENDr.Shakeel AhmadMINC285029Hukumdeo Narayan YadavMBJP268544
199613MadhubaniGENChaturanan MishraMCPI282194Hukm Dev Narayan YadavMBJP228214
199113MadhubaniGENBhogendra JhaMCPI330111Jagannath MishraMINC250020
198913MadhubaniGENBhogendra JhaMCPI275858A. Hannan An.MINC134492
198413MadhubaniGENAbdul Hannan AnMINC350684Bhogendra JhaMCPI201864
198013MadhubaniGENShafiqullah AnsariMINC(I)185427Bhogendra JhaMCPI182204
1980By PollsMadhubaniGENB.JhaMCPI231874M.R.Z.AjaziMINC(I)169648
197713MadhubaniGENHukmdeo Narain YadavMBLD200543Bhogendra JhaMCPM143422
197114MadhubaniGENJagannath MishraMINC196735Vinayak Pd. YadavMSSP108834
196714MadhubaniGENS. C. JhaMSSP83690Y. JhaMINC67283
196215MadhubaniGENYogendra JhaMPSP67832Anirudh Sinha MINC65920
195713MadhubaniGENAnirudh SinghMINC80675Surya Narain SinghMPSP75589

List of Assembly Constituencies in Madhubani Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Madhubani parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies

Last Updated on Aug 15, 2021
Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit

Latest Election News and Update

Bihar Exit Poll Unpredictability The Unpredictability of Exit Polls in Bihar Election

The Bihar Election 2020 Exit Polls have failed to give a uniform prediction about the winner. This means that the actual Bihar Election Result 2020 can swing in any direction. Read More…

Bihar Exit Poll 2020 Chintamani Exit Poll Predicts NDA’s Victory in Bihar Election 2020

Bihar has voted for the third and final phase of Bihar Election 2020. The result of the Bihar Election 2020 will be announced on 10 November. Prior to that, Chintamani Read More…

BJP Vote Share 2015 Analysis: Compared to Rivals, BJP’s Bihar Vote Share Swelled from 2005

Bihar is a state where the calculations of caste arithmetic and vote share hold tremendous importance for the political parties. Moreover, it can make or break the Bihar election result. Read More…